#Ulog Day 49: Leaving a Legacy :D

in #ulog6 years ago

Being a teacher does not only mean to teach becausr being a teacher means, you also have to discipline, entertain, mold each and every student's lives, inspire them, and show them the importance of going to school and doing good at school every single day.

For me, as a teacher, every day is always a challenge. Yes, i know what lesson to teach but there are times that the hardest part for me is, to discipline them to be able to stop talking and messing around and just listen to me.

In a classroom of 68 students, and with a teacher that is very small, that is really hard. Haha :D But yes, that is what we call, "Everyday Challenge" :D

I believe that making the class fun is one way to get their attention and playing games is one way for them to be able to remember things more and even better that is why, I want to make the class fun every day. :)

Just today, we had some games about the topic we have discussed and, it was really fun!!! And that was when I saw the other part of them. At first, i thought they are just really so stubborn and noisy but earlier, i saw their competitiveness and i saw that they have really listened. :)

They played. They had so much fun. And i know, with that, they will be able to remember it more. :)

I want to be that teacher they will always remember for always having a fun class and a teacher who they can easily approach and talk to. I want to be that teacher who acts like a sister to them :)

Also, i let them make a Haiku. :D Because we have discussed about Types of Poetry. :D And letting them make one reminds me of how i write Haikus for @vdux'contest :D

And, the funny thing is ..

I let them write it in a notebook covered with PINK :D

IMG20180709102213.jpg

IMG20180709102234.jpg

They were complaining about it. Mostly the male students because they said the color is so gay. Haha. But, what can they do?? I am the teacher. Haha :D

Anyways, that will be all from me today. :D How about you?? :)


Photos are mine :)

Sort:  

good job teacher, i should make my pink notebook too and so I can practice the haiku more and more.... i was aware of this kind of poetry by one of your post, and got me interested..kudos..

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Ohh wow!! Really?? Good to hear that.. I also just got back with Haikus because of the contest that I joined. :D Thank you for stopping by :) It's always good seeing you around :)

Writing haiku and following @vdux' contest with kaleidoscope of awesome haikus written by talented and creative people became my kind of meditation and antistress )) Even my 8 year-old son wants to participate, haha.

Haha.that sounds cool. Yeah, Haiku writing is fun. My students complained about it when i let them write but I told them it is just easy and can be made even in just a minute or two. I gave them a sample of a Haiku I made and that inspired them to write theirs, too. :D

I love teaching. I mean impacting knowledge on people gives me some kind of joy. If not for the sitiation of my country, i would have loved to be a full-time teacher after school. Thanks a lot for this. Its inspiring. ;)****

Hehe, i am glad you found it inspiring :) Thank you as well for dropping by. And yes, it gives me joy too to be one of those people who fills their brain with some knowledge. :D It is just tiring sometimes because when you are a teacher, you will also be just like a student because you also need to study as well. :D But it is still fun and fulfilling eitherways :)

That's very true. And when you are studying to teach, you know you have to cover every aspect because some prodigal might just attack you with questions anytime.

Hahaha. True!!! That would be embarrassing if you won't know the answer to their question :D

I swear. Those are the worst times. :O

Hahaha. Yup. :D I don't want to let that happen at all. :D So, i better study, too. Haha :D

I hope my college professors are as passionate as you are. They wouldn't even care for their student's well-being. Especially in my college, countless students are depressed and suicidal. I know some professors who are really mean and mocked the suicidal students and often times even encourage them to do so. College is really hard here.

Yeah, I know how that is and that is what I am really trying to get rid of because I have been to school myself and I have experienced mean teachers and professors too and I know how stressful that is. I don't want them to feel that way and I want to be one of the reasons they get excited to go to school everyday :)
Thank you by the way for stopping by. :)

No problem. Keep up the good work sensei! XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00