Dear Diary: Dialysis Makes Me Get Excited Because Of My Dialysis Meal

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

Food and appetite had been an issue maybe some people here are ever born and probably I went on to learn about cooking because of my issue of appetite because I must make sure that how the meal was cooked and prepared as it influences how I eat as well.

Ever since I had been a dialysis patient my appetite went in and out like a roller-coaster but more on the down part than on the upside. It was only nice to eat after a blood transfusion because things get normal even breathing gets somewhat less unrestricted and you get to enjoy the air that you breathe because your body can be able to use the oxygen to make an energy combined from the nutrients with the foods that you eat.

But your good appetite will only last for a few days and after two weeks you are again anemic, unable to eat, insomniac, you get headaches, weakened and a candidate for another blood transfusion. And the process repeats again that is if you can fulfill your need for a blood transfusion or at least inject an expensive medicine called EPO or Erythropoietin hormone, a medicine you inject for your body to produce its own blood.

Now I do not have any problem with anemia, that was solved a few years ago when tests revealed that my hemoglobin level doesn't fall down anymore. But the party was cut off when my parathyroid medicine went into my life which in turn made me anorectic basically.

But there is a small window at dialysis time where after an hour of being hooked up I can again begin to feel a good appetite so I would ask for my favorite food. That is my special moment so I would just eat until I am full because I know after dialysis I will get into being anorectic again despite my efforts to combat it.

Sort:  

Diet Foods Ti Different food makes us feel nutritionally enhanced from the room, and by raising our generation, praying that you will become better

we know that, you got to eat many food items after dialysis.

I'm glad you're going to have your appetite back. What's food without appetite? Stay blessed man.

Meal that you eat gives you energy. So you look exited on dialysis.

yeah, we know that, you got to eat many food items after dialysis.

If you have anemia problem, you may be more concerned about your headache

  1. More fatigue than usual
  2. Headache,
  3. Head rotate,
  4. Unusual apathy or desire for food,
  5. Fast heart rate
  6. Cold hands,
  7. Hair fall,
  8. Bad temperament,
  9. Difficulty with full attention or thinking.

What happens if your iron level decreases

  1. Do not eat iron-rich foods.
  2. Disability in Iron Absorb or chemical absorption in the body.

You have to exclude some foods, such as

  1. Coffee and tea,
  2. Milk or milk made foods,
  3. Soy protein,
  4. Yolk.
    I got this information from a doctor. I will follow the rules

The meal you eat after dialysis or before dialysis?

Then I m gonna thank to your Dialysis Meal to make you feel better

I don't eat whole meals while on the machine because my BP tends to drop if I do that. The blood volume goes to work digesting the food, and then the next thing I know I'm crashing.
I do being snacks though. Yummy snacks that I would not be able to cope without while hooked up.

Hola hijo.
Te entiendo. Bueno sabes que se tiene que hacer el esfuerzo de ingerir alimentos para mantener niveles.
No importa si no comes toda la comida pero no dejes de hacerlo.
Los cereales son estupendos y la carne de soya también te puede ayudar.
Dios te bendiga.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76