Dear Diary: I Have Watched Manny Pacquiao Win Today

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

boxer-1295428_640.png

Source

Our country go in a stand still when Pacquiao have a boxing fight and you can notice it on the roads, you can sleep in the middle of the road without the fear of being ran over because the commuters and drivers alike are at home watching TV or cable or via the Internet for the exciting fight of Manny Pacquiao.

If I were a gambler I could have lost money LOL because I was rooting for the opponent of Manny little that I knew that Manny still has a steam to blow off his timeless strong punches.

But boxing for me I think is not a sport, it is just marred with big money that is why it is just legalized as sport. But take away the money and they would not even train for a boxing fight. I don't know why they ban dog or cock fights but not man fights, it is just basically the same with the aim of killing the opponent given that the boxer has a killer punch.

But some fights in boxing ended up in death plus some veteran boxers suffer brain ailments like Mohammad Ali because of repeated head traumas from boxing. So in that fact boxing is not a sport for me because it causes harm to the individuals who are sometimes forced to do that "sport" to alleviate themselves from poverty and to get some fame and prestige.

Most of all it is not a sport of love as people around are gambling with money along the fight, and while some are saying "kill him!, Kill him!" so it justifies that boxing is not a love sport but a modern-day barbarism legalized because of big money behind it.

Sort:  

Totalmente de acuerdo contigo.
Lo cierto es que con 39 años y montarse en un ring no es fácil.
Pacquiao es una excelente persona, muy religioso y con proyección política. Ha brindado mucho apoyo a personas humildes y es muy familiar.
Como tu dices.... el boxeo es un aliviadero de la pobreza y nada más.
Muchos peleadores han conseguido en el ring la muerte o la discapacidad total.
Bueno lo que si es verdad es que tienen un paisano con 8 títulos y creo que pronto será su retiro; pero conociendo a Mani creo que buscará el retiro a los 40 haciendo historia.
Ahhhhh. Lo que le dio a Lucas fue una pela de las buenas y Lucas tiene que reconocerlo.
Dios te Bendiga.

Very excellent your observation and support, as it seems a human butchery, I do not understand how you can rejoice and bet on some people who at the time of the fight, have death on top, I am sad to see that for money everything is valid, @ cryptopie

Why is the man so hard, cryptopie? I saw a reply at the post of goldmatters, but you got only 1 cent. It gives me pain. Why didn't God give me the ability to help you?

Wow.... Great news...... Of course he will champion..... I will pray for hem....... Thank you Sir...

Wow he is a champion

Wow. I will pray for champion. Thanks @cryptopie

Great news , he is a champion . I think about that he is a big champion . I pray for him .

Thanks for sharing @cryptopie
Upvote you .

this sports is not good.Money is needed in our lives, but everything is not available by money. A man was killed for money. But with the money, dead people can not be saved. So people's lives are bigger than money. I do not like sports like this.

Great news. Of course he will champion. Pray for him sir.

Wow very good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70