Dear Diary: My Dialysis Sucked Today But I Am Still Thankful

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

Probably if it weren't for the energy drink which had some caffeine in it I wouldn't survive my dialysis. It happened when halfway through my dialysis session my blood pressure is already low although I cannot feel it yet because at pre-dialysis my blood pressure is in the range of pre-low blood pressure of 140/80 so at that point I knew already what will happen.

It just sucked because they have to pump that "sodium" settings again and the speed of the blood pump which will define how much blood will get cleaned from your system, the faster it is set the more blood it can clean and the better a patient feels between dialysis. While in the sodium setting it will just make your body absorb more water to the circulatory system and thus making the BP go up.

It's not the nurses's fault though, none of us actually had the fault, I even take my energy drink in the hope to stabilize my BP although it works a little bit in terms of recovery from a crashed BP. Taking it I guess is still OK since most of the nutrients there in the bottle are dialyzable, that is if I get a decent dialysis.

But I am grateful and thankful that I once again survived a day of dialysis, at least I am not dead and another day closer again to achieve my goals in life, not only for myself but also for the people around me. Glory be to God.

Image Source: FB Gifs

Sort:  

Yep at least you survived. That's how I feel somedays
Hang in there. 😊

Thank God for your successful dialysis.

Many many congratulations on you successful dialysis. Wish you good luck. Now your time is start to enjoy the meal.

That dialysis process seems complicated and you are really strong and brave to have gone through years of it and survived up-to today's session. Thank God and stay blessed :)

You will not die
I have You in my prayers.

Blessings

Stay strong

We should always be thankful for everything the God has given us :)

I don't know when your love blood pressure problem will be solved but my prayers are always with you.

God will always be with you,guide and protect you at all time @cryptopie

Sorry bro.... I pray you get better... Amen

But I am grateful and thankful that I once again survived a day of dialysis, at least I am not dead

yes brother you are are not dead.I hope soon you will recovered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71