Dear Diary: My Father Is "High Blood" Today

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

It is just depressing when your family member is sick as it is more painful for me to see them suffering than I see myself in my situation no matter how end-stage its nature is. So my father was not feeling well from yesterday until now and he was not telling and it was good that my sister was here, she has a blood pressure monitor and upon testing my father's BP they saw that he has a very high blood pressure.

My mother only noticed that my father was not feeling well when she saw my father wobbling. So it prompted her to investigate and it lead her to discover that my father wasn't really feeling well with his blood pressure.

It also has an effect on my thoughts because I am dependent on my father for the reason that he was the one driving me to and from the dialysis center. So if there will something to happen to my father I am in trouble. So I am really in a precarious situation that scares me a lot.

Now my mother just bought some pineapple juice for my father to drink, maybe it will help lower his blood pressure. My father is hard-headed when it comes to his diet, no food would come near his mouth without dipping into a fish sauce first and if you talk to him about that issue like what my mother did one time he would get angry.

I just pray that my father would get well today, it is my dialysis tomorrow and I needed my father's support. Sometimes I think to just die now and not worry about these things, it is not good to live like this, full of pain, hardships, worries, fear, sadness, grief, tears, and all that.

Sort:  

I'm very sorry my friend for all of this heartache you are going through and I wish your dad will get better soon and of course wish you all the best too my friend and always in my prayers.
God Bless you and your family @cryptopie

Oh so sorry for that ... we can low high BP if we follow some instruction
More exercise will be helpful to low high BP.Check the body mass index and lose weight if your father is overweight.Potassium rich food will be helpful. Smoking and drinking is bad so stop it.
Don’t take stress
Eat dark chocolates

It's really saddening to see loved ones sick. Last two months, I lost my dad to diabetes. It was painful.
I pray your dad will get well sooner than you are expecting. It is well with your family.

Greetings friend @criptopie, I will ask God for the quick recovery of your father

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)



The love of God is merciful, he will help his father overcome this problem, I will pray for him and for you!

Amen... Wish your father quick recovery.

Yes i know its really depressing and painful when one of family member sick as i lost of my father 😥😥😥.My father is cancer patients.so pray for your father to be healthy fast and overcome your depression pray only for your father dear...

your mother and sister are so good to care your father, we also pray for you and your father soon you all getting well.

Wish u live a healthy life. And also all your family member live healthy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87