Dear Diary: My Heart Leap In Gladness Again When My Friend Told Me He Will Bring Me Some Climbing Perch Fish

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)


Climbing Perch Fish

My friend this morning and I had a chat today and told me that he would bring me some rice as a tradition because they newly harvested their rice and thought again to share me some. So my mother also got delighted upon learning it and hours passed by until dusk he finally arrived with a borrowed tricycle.

Mother asked to get in our house but they were in a hurry so they didn't bother. Then my mother just showed me what my friend just dropped off and it was that rice he told me that he was giving me. Then we get to chat again today and I thanked him for his graciousness for me.

Now since he will soon till his rice field again I asked if he was catching and collecting those Mole Crickets that pops up ask the soil was tilled. He told me that if it rains they emerge. Now that I told him that I want some so that I could finally eat this local delicacy because I do want to try this insect as many people attest for its delicious taste.

Capture.PNG


A Mole Cricket is a local delicacy here which are caught and collected by some when farmers began to till their rice fields

Video Source: YouTube Video 1 YouTube Video 2
Image Source: FB Messenger Screenshot

Sort:  

I am vegan myself, but glad you are getting a nice treat & have friends who care to bring it to you :)

I imagine how happiness fulfill your heart. Your best friend keep their communication not only through speech, bust also give you many gift. i am sure thet you will be happier and have more spirit in your struggle.
Your happiness is our happiness too, so be happy and make good time

Oh that moment will be fabulous thanks @cryptopie for this lovely post.

Amazing @cryptopie, i like fishing.
your friend is so good and nice.

Actually, in Israel, there is actually one type of Locust we can eat that is Kosher, all other insects are forbidden. Enjoy!

You are very brave when wanting to try new gastronomic experiences.

Funny videos.........
Great.....

Haha climbing fish...
Great video......
I do not understand your conversation.
But your post is awsome.............

This is really awesome...

a very good friend of it. best is the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00