Dear Diary: One Member Less For Our Family As My Uncle Died Today

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180713-200924.png

My Uncle, his wife in pink blouse and my Aunts on the background

This afternoon as I am hooked at dialysis my Aunt, the younger sister of my mother called and told her that my Uncle have died today and we suspect that it was from a heart attack since that Uncle of mine is suffering from high blood pressure. My mother even gave him some medicines and we thought that he really isn't taking some or maybe non-compliant but of course we really do not know for sure.

It is just sad that I haven't had any spent much time being with my relatives in my mother's side because of my condition but if I had the chance I have really spent a vacation or two at least in one of the families of my Uncles and Aunts down in their province. unlike my eldest brother who went with my grandfather (Father of my mother) when he was young.

I remember my grandfather telling that funny story when they went to a relative with my then young brother and saw the stewed tomato dish which they are about to eat and saying "Are tomatoes always the only food around here?" and our relative made an embarrassing look. It is because at the province of my mother they just eat the simplest food there is and the food that my brother was referring was a soup of boiled tomatoes with onions and salt and that is to be eaten as long as there are available tomatoes around.

It is now too late for me to spend time with my uncle, he is now no more but he of course will live in eternity in my heart despite we are not that close because I haven't gotten the chance and opportunity to have spent quality time with my relatives in my mother's side of the family.

Tomorrow morning my mother together with my eldest brother (Thank God he has a vehicle) will travel to their province to see my Uncle's wake. As much as I wanted to go with my mother and brother it is quite impossible to to my current condition.

It is just good that emergency news like these can travel fast thanks to our modern technology unlike before where relatives have to send a telegram before a message can be received. I hope that it won't rain hard tomorrow because of an impending bad weather ahead.

Sort:  

What a loss for your family, my condolences

Oh this is a very sad news , i am very socked to your news . God bless your uncle .

Sentido pésame hijo.
Que Dios lo reciba y tenga en la Gloria.
Lo siento y sin más palabras

I am very sorry about what your family is going through today. Your uncle is in a better life, and it does not matter how much time he has lived, but quality, so even if you have shared little, your family and your uncle know that you love them.

Es triste, lo siento mucho, aunque no compartimos con todos nuestros familiares a menudo, hay un espacio en nuestros corazones para todos ellos.

i am sorry to hear that. I pray to accepted by God and get heaven. so it is left of God's steadfastness and comfort. RIP

I am sorry for the death of your uncle, god is already doom so, hopefully given the fortitude to the family left behind

What a sad news, peace to your soul and strength for your family!

Es muy lamentable la muerte de su tio @cryptopie, solo resta desearle mucho animo y fuerza para usted y el resto de sus familiares para llevar este momento tan amargo en sus vidas

gracias por sus oraciones y deseos, pueden ser otorgados a usted también

My most sincere condolences for you and your family criptopie friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87