Dear Diary: Thank God That The Typhoon Was Away From Us Here

in #ulog6 years ago

ezgif-4-78bd3dbfae.gif

Source

Look at that! When a Typhoon has an eye like that and headed towards your area then be prepared and be prayerful because the misery and destruction it will bring will make some eyes shed with tears. So I am thankful that this Typhoon is far from us here and won't cause much damage except hard rains and school suspensions.

I do not like typhoons anymore because it really causes my hose now to get submerged in water and it was unlike before where our home seems to be elevated but now the road beside our home got developed and its former surface became the bottom of the drainage system so when it rains hard the drainage system doesn't help much because its bottom is concrete and doesn't allow the extra water to drain down the soil.

So far my only complaint today was my breathlessness I am not sweating due to cooler weather so I am easy to get waterlogged and it causes me to have a difficulty in my sleep. So I just prefer hot days despite its uncomfortable but I can drink much water.

My only prayer is that no typhoon such as this one would come accross my place otherwise it would be so destructive in a kind of old house that we are living in now although we can evacuate in my sister's or brother's houses for the meantime.

Sort:  

Phew! Keep the typhoons away. I could imagine it wreaks havoc on your dialysis center as well if it is a bad typhoon. I often think of all the people in Puerto Rico that lost power due to a hurricane last year and all the dialysis centers that were closed.

LOL its unimaginable for a dialysis center to get closed but they are swift here to transfer us though @lizzyib maybe I would go to the city then and get a peritoneal dialysis.

Certainly the Lord has heard your prayer and you are blessed. Receive a fraternal hug @cryptopie

We never have a typhoon even think of coming up here in North Dakota, mostly just cold weather. Keep safe :-)

Hello friend @cryptopie, thank God that typhoon did not enter your city. I wanted to tell you that 4 days ago I had an operation on the Vesicle, I am already at home recovering well thanks to God and with a lot of diet. I did some post on steemit to collect the 100 SBD, but it did not work much, I just got a lot of friends who wanted me the best; that is good too I got outside a lady who was the one who collaborated most for my surgery and some others who also collaborated. Thank God always good friends are found. God bless you.

Hola hijo.
Dios no permita que se aproxime a la zona. Definitivamente son letales y los estragos que causan son devastadores.
Que Dios los Bendiga y los proteja de cualquier mal o daño.
Que salga el Sol y brille la calma.

他已经走远了!不会来打扰你了!祝你早日康复!

Typhoon is a very bad effect of earth or country , man can die by typhoon .

Thanks for sharing @cryptopie
Upvote you .

be thankful that the storm does not come to us, may the salvation is always there for all of us

I like to see you happy, and I hope your health is always awake and you can always smile at the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76