Dear Diary: The Glory Of Using A High Flux Dialyzer

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

It comes again for the inevitable to get up and go for my bi-weekly dialysis and if only I can I will not do it but of course I needed to live so I must. The only consolation for me during this day was the small window of opportunity for me to enjoy eating because as the dialysis machine gives me that "clean feel" I begin to regain my ability to get my appetite back and so when I eat I would also enjoy it.

Thanks to the type of dialyzer that I use it makes an efficient cleaning because it has a larger holes for a filter relative to the ones used regularly so a bigger molecule uric acid particles and such would pass through and of course that will make me feel better faster unlike if I would use the so called"low-flux dialyzer" while mine is the "high-flux" type. What it does is that it makes me feel better longer.

But I am just a recent user of this high flux dialyzer and had I used it earlier I may not end up like this like suffering from Leontiasis because these things really cleans the blood well while the current dialyzer that I used made me get to retain unwanted substances in my body that lead to my current condition.

It was all too little too late and indeed too late but at least now I get a better dialysis quality than before. I can't blame myself though because not only I do not know about it all I also cannot afford the extra cost in using my high flux dialyzer because I have no money to spare but now at least I can patch it with the help of my steemit friends here in the background and I thank God for the community, it is all marvelous.

Image Source: FB Gifs

Sort:  

I thankfully have never experienced dialysis without a high flux dialyzer. I can't even imagine how horribly sick you must of felt!! So glad you have it now.

Get well soon @cryptopie,praying for you,my father uses the same high-flux he go to dialysis 3x a week.

i am so happy to hear your new high flux dyalizer and you feel better so much. I hope this step is about to get your goal. Not only feel clean but also meke your healing is better. you don't need to blame yourself too, cause now you has use it and your steemit friends always support you

Regard from Indonesia

The important thing is that you have quality of life, God will always provide what in your life is necessary for you to keep your hope and every day you feel better. We all pray for your health. @ Crytopie

That's so good news. When you feel better,I also feel better. High flux is blessing from God. I always pray to God for you healthy life.

It gives Me a lot of joy friend @cryptopie that thanks to the technology of the machine of dialysis you get a relief. Keep your trust in the Lord he will not forsake you. Get a warm hug

best wishes to God for your happynees.Take care your best

my mother uses the same high-flux he go to dialysis 2x a week.

Fantastic post friend

God will heal you bro.
Sickness is not your portion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11