Dear Diary: The Love Of A Parent

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

When I was just starting in my dialysis I we really have no preparation or a clue how to handle it especially the cost of the expensive treatment because during those days I have no health insurance to use, even my parents have no insurance as well as my siblings which are still studying at school at the moment.

But my father is only making money by operating a taxi until one day he sold the "rights" and bought an air compressor with the money. The burden went into my brother who is just starting with his job at the paper mill factory. Thank God that he got baptized with the religion that I am a member with otherwise he might have no care about my situation just like my eldest brother.

It came to a point that my mother had told us that she will sell the things in the house one by one just to support my treatment which comes out of pocket. She even told us that if she was younger she would sold her body too for prostitution for my sake.

But what made me sad was the reaction of my eldest brother, he exploded in protest on why my mother was only thinking about me and not him. I just kept quiet and observing because of my shock and because i could not do anything, I was so sick at that time while my mother told him "of course because your brother is sick". At that point I knew that my eldest brother doesn't understand or maybe care about my situation.

I also realized that not all parents will go into great lengths and sacrifices just to save their child and I experienced it for myself with my parents. My father is still naive about my condition, he really didn't pursue to make things right for me and always relying on others for my sake thereby burdening my brother to make the financial sacrifice for me.

Sort:  

Even in the family that does not have health problems, there is rivalry between siblings, and parents always sacrifice for the son who has fewer resources, I impact what your mother says of prostitution, for the health of your child, that is My warrior and example to follow, God will help you all to get ahead, do not lose faith, in union is strength, keep going. @cryptopie

Son, beautiful your video tells us how important the family is and how we should help each other. This is a circumstance for which you are passing and precisely the most beautiful of your relationship is the love that your mother feels for you, as they say that the love that resembles the love of God. Keep persevering keep fighting for the life that at some point God manifested with wonderful things for you. An abazo @crystopie

Do not feel bad for your older brother, think that there are people who have no one to support them economically or morally. You have to thank God for the brother who supports you and your parents, who make the effort to help you in their own way.

Yes I understand them and I hold no grudge or anything. It is just we have been subjected into a situation that we are not prepared. I thank God that at least we pulled through.

In a family not every member agree with one decicion. But i believe that the storm woll stop the rain will become rainbow.
Your family will be closer and now you can do many good thing.
The past is a mirror. Somefay you will smile and your eldwr brother will too.
Your mother and father will do everything for their children but they have priority.
Good parent good mother and now i told you that you have a big family. It is Steemit.

Warm regard from Indonesia

so vary good sort story , Mother's love is such

Son, beautiful your video tells us how important the family is and how we should help each other. This is a circumstance for which you are passing and precisely the most beautiful of your relationship is the love that your mother feels for you, as they say that the love that resembles the love of God. Keep persevering keep fighting for the life that at some point God manifested with wonderful things for you. An abazo @crystopie. I gave you resteem to your video is too beautiful

No hay sentimiento más hermoso que ese @cryptopie

I love my parent and he is my life. I proud of my parent.

The love of parents is endless. Whatever happens, they will always stand by us. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02