9th #Ulog: A Beautiful Evening

in #ulog5 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemians and Uloggers!


This is my 9th #Ulog and I want to share with you what I did yesterday and, in particular, in the evening. And, of course, I will show you some pictures that I took during the day.

So, let me start ... Yesterday, on Tuesday, I went back to work after the long Christmas & New Year holidays. So, early in the morning, at about 7:20 a.m. I woke up, had a breakfast and went to work. I traveled by bus to a park, that is close to the area I work at. Let me show you a picture of the park:
IMG_20190108_085514.jpg
Yeah, we have a lot of snow this year. And, you can see that at 9:00 a.m. it was still a bit dark.

At 9:15 a.m. I was already in the office. I worked for 8 hours in front of my computer, but, of course, during the lunch break I had a walk for almost 30 or 35 minutes in the park, next to our office building:
IMG_20190108_140510.jpg

In the afternoon my mother called me on the phone and we decided to meet in the evening, after work. So, after work, in order to meet my mother I decided to travel by train. It is just a local train within the city. This is the train station I went to:
IMG_20190108_190115.jpg

This is a view from the train station/platform:
IMG_20190108_190059.jpg

And a picture of the train:
IMG_20190108_190650.jpg
I traveled by train for about 5-7 minutes.

When I met my mother, we decided to go to a small restaurant and to have a diner. Actually, it is a Russian chain of restaurants called «Grabli» (in English «Rakes»). Let me show you a picture of the restaurant:
IMG_20190108_210512_BURST002.jpg

I order the following meals:
IMG_20190108_210445.jpg

We paid approximately 13 STEEM per person. The place is not expensive,it is a self-service. So you don't have waitresses, and, in addition, we got a 30% discount on everything after 9:00 p.m. Actually, if you order a burger & a coke in Burger King, or McDoanld's you will pay the same price.

And, of course, I order a chocolate cake (and paid for it 7 STEEM):
IMG_20190108_213353.jpg

So, this is me and my mother:
IMG-20190108-WA0012.jpg

After having had a dinner, we went to the city center. We walked for almost 1 or 2 hours. Let me show you some pictures that I took during our walk. I like this building in Neglinnaya Street:
IMG_20190108_222449.jpg

This is the Bolshoi Theater
IMG_20190108_223806.jpg
The Bolshoi Theater is a historic theatre in Moscow, Russia, originally designed by an Italian-Russian architect Joseph Bové.

This is a picture of a monument «Four horses» in the park «Alexander Garden», in Moscow:
IMG_20190108_225200.jpg

At about 11:15 p.m. we went to the metro station Borovitskaya and traveled back home. This is a picture I took inside the metro station. The station is one of the oldest one in the Moscow metro:
IMG_20190108_230159.jpg

That's it for today!


Fellow Steemians and Uloggers, I hope you enjoyed my 9th #Ulog. Thank you for reading and commenting!

Click here if you want to check my previous #ulog (8th Ulog).


Fellow Steemians and Uloggers let us share our stories and see what kind of lifestyles we have! I am always very curious to see how other people in other parts of the world live. Just make Ulogs!

Sort:  

It's good that you have the opportunity to see your mother often! It's valuable.
So, I want chocolate cake too - заразительные картинки)))!

@behelen, my mother was in Moscow just for 2 weeks. Yesterday she flew back to Bulgaria.

Да, мне шоколадный торт нравится.

Posted using Partiko Android

Really enjoyed reading this post and food looks good... i can see lots of snow and everything is covered with white snow.. looks like winter wonderland..i can see your mom was very happy to see you.... have a great day buddy...

@priyanarc, thank you for the nice comment. Yeah, this year we have a lot of snow. Yeah, my mother was very happy, because it was her last day in Moscow.
Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @cryptospa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2750 replies. Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17