Ulog #4 : Meet up with new friends from Madella Quirino

in #ulog6 years ago

Some of the people we met to our voluntary campaign preaching in Quirino was the people who lived there but also have the voluntary spirit as we have. Some of them plan to come and visit us here in our place. One of my friend provide them accommodation so I went there to come and meet up with them.

image

Me and my friends arranged to cook a food for them during their stay. Some provided them a snack when they arrived. My friend, the host of their accommodation provided them a dinner and breakfast yesterday and today. On my part I cooked lunch for them today. This is what I prepared.

Pork minced with veggies!

image

Since I still have left over ingredients of the coffee jelly I made last time for our reunion I made another container of coffee jelly for them..

Coffe Jelly

image

My niece prepared fish ball, kikiam and it's sauce for their snacks. Also my other niece cooked Mussels shell or known as tahong here. So this is what we had for our lunch.

image

After our lunch I played with my niece first baby which is my first time as well to see him. In other words he is my grandson already. And I'm his grandma, ha ha ha! Here's our pictures..

image

image

His name is Kemuel. He is only 4 months old. He is good at selfie already. He knows how to look at the camera. He actually smiles there but because my phone was on timer, it didn't catch his smile in the picture.

After that we had all group picture again..

image

And a wacky post but not really looked like that..

image

And that's all for today...

Photos are all mine

I’m glad I meet @surpassinggoogle, even just here because he’s always been good to anyone! And for that, I support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. I’ ll be glad if you vote him as well as your witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses by typing "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

image
image

Sort:  

may mga kapatid na steemians jan madam

Ay Oo Si @manilyn09 ..Kahapon ko lng din sya nameet..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30