Ulog #5 : My Parents Check - up

in #ulog6 years ago

What a big day today!

Along with my two older sisters, we take our parents to the hospital for their check-up. Just as I mentioned in my first #ulog about our family meeting, we are worried about my Dad's health so we need to take them for a medical check-up! We went to Regional 1 Hospital because my sister said there are more Doctors and available apparatus equipment there that is needed for any possible treatment they need. And since it is a public hospital, the fee is cheaper there than the others.

34411327_1925357470832136_522063350822076416_n.jpg

First, we go to the registration section for a referral and hospital card for my parents.

34416354_1925357174165499_9077926272205586432_n.jpg

Many people fall in line but because my parents were already in senior's age they don't need to fall in line. Because Senior citizens, pregnant and people with a disability were in priority lane. So, we got their cards easily. And now, we're ready to go inside.

34445075_1925357384165478_4694415206036537344_n.jpg

My Mom was recommended to go to Family Clinic for the check-up of her aching knee. And my Dad was recommended to go to Medical Clinic. So, me and my sisters decided to separate to accompany our parents in a different clinic. I accompany my Mom to the Family Clinic and the Doctor recommends her to undergo Blood Uric Acid test. So I took her immediately to take the test. And my Mom's BUA test result is she has high uric acid so the Doctor advised her to avoid those foods that can trigger the pain in her knee. Since we finished earlier we go to my Dad's check-up. My Dad's still in Medical clinic when we found them.

34536755_1925357280832155_308316507970994176_n.jpg

But because my Dad doesn't speak much and not responding well to the Doctor's questions they recommended him to go to Psychiatric Unit but they also suggest him to undergo CBC ( Complete Blood Count ) test and CT Scan test. So, my sister take him to Psychiatric Unit.

34469767_1925357430832140_806958637623803904_n.jpg

While they're waiting for the psychiatrist to call him, me and my eldest sister take the charge slip from the laboratory and pay my Dad's CBC test and CT scan test. But since the Psychiatrist still have some patients to look after too, I took my Dad first to the laboratory for his CBC test. But it's already lunch time when we finished the CBC test so we decided to have lunch first then we go back again for the result. As we got back, the result of his CBC test is normal which is good. But still he needs to undergo CT scan for his brain so I come along with him inside the CT scan laboratory. The Doctor told me that the result will be texted to me as soon as it comes out. After that, we go back to Psychiatrist for his mind, speaking test but we end up recommended to a neurologist Doctor. The neurologist Doctor comes only once a week to the hospital so he have many patients waiting. And it's already late in the afternoon when my Dad was called to see him. Actually, my Dad was the last patient as you can see in this picture. The hallway was clear since it's only us left there.

34408958_1925357487498801_3849739604433305600_n.jpg

The neurologist asked some questions to see my Dad's problem. He asked his nurse to see and get the result of my Dad's CT scan test in the laboratory. He showed me that there are some small lines in his brain and he explained to me that those lines shows that there is occluded or blockage to the flow of blood in some parts of his brain where it might be the possible cause of my Dad's slow responds in speaking and thinking. So, he considered it as mild or mini stroke. And because he's already 76 he might be started to experience memory gap. So he prescribed medicines for his memory improvement and for removing the blockage and bringing back to normal the blood flow in his brain. But the Doctor still recommended some minor test for him to take to make sure of his conditions. But my Dad was already tired and he wants to go home so he refused to be admitted to the hospital so we decided to do the other test the other day comes.
As I got home I still need to explain and give updates to the other members of my family to tell them how was my parents check-up so I'm a little bit tired physically and mentally. But it's okay as long as they understand our parents health condition and give support to their financial needs.

That's all for tonight!

Photos are mine

I’m glad I meet @surpassinggoogle, even just here because he’s always been good to anyone! And for that, I support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. I’ ll be glad if you vote him as well as your witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses by typing "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

cutirenskei.footer.png
cutirenskei.jpg

Sort:  

May depression pa din ba sya?

Still di pa rin sya makwento like before tahimik lang. Sudden changes sa behavior kasi naobserve namin sa kanila, tahimik, di na nya gngwa dati nyang gnagawa noon .

Siguro dahil dun sa bumabara sa brain nya.

Get well soon po sa kanila.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87