ULOG DAY 07: Day of agriculture in the mountain!

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello to all the friends of the #ULOG community and @surpassinggoogle on my 7th day I share what was my day at the coffee farm. This time I was doing some work in the crop corresponding to the calendar of agronomic activities, which I did successfully.

Growing coffee is an exciting process but it takes several years after planting the seedlings. Approximately 3 years are needed to obtain the first fruits.

In my coffee farm we have workers who do this type of agronomic work, but when I visited the plantations I like to experience the processes as close as possible to the bushes, although many see it as a job I see it as a hobby and I think that it's because I love the whole coffee process, from the cultivation in the field to the preparation in the rate.

In the images of today I show you one of the many things that I did in this micro batch of coffee of approximately 2.5 years old. We started with a weeding, then we applied amendments to the soil to correct acidity problems and then I applied a little foliar fertilizer and some biocontrollers for pests and disSpeaking a little about that topic, I tell you that I do not use any chemical product that could affect the health of the human being, nor that it alters and contaminates ecosystems. I prefer the use of natural controllers called organic controllers in organic agriculture. In the same way, I try to apply ecological and organic management throughout the coffee process, trying as much as possible to minimize the ecological footprint of the products.

I think that the love I put at the time of carrying out agronomic activities is reflected in the health status of the crop, I think that to have a few years advanced groThe contact with nature is something I recommend to all people who live in big cities, being surrounded by so many trees, breathing fresh air, listening to the song of the birds and knowing the processes of production of the food we consume makes us think and activates in us that sense of conservation that we lose with the day to day in the cities.

Sort:  

Excellent...👍👍👍

Warm regard from the Gayo highland

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dlozada_3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75