Ulog 15: Doodling with My Son

in #ulog6 years ago

I've been writing about 1-2 times a day for the past 10 days and been enjoying doing so. It gets tiring at times but the upvotes are a good motivation. Really wanna appreciate @myreader for supporting me the past week and upvoting my content. Of course I do hope people are actually reading my content especially the Frameworks series. A lot of hours and life lessons are put into thinking and writing those topics so more than upvotes, I hope people are being blessed and encouraged by those posts.

Anyway on to today's ulog!

![image](

This is a picture of him being artistic and playing around with new markers which are crayon like which my wife got him. The art block is by a friend of ours which she got him like 3 art blocks. I think that'll last him for some time.

I layered on my own lame stick man drawings and trying to make a story. I remembered in exams I used to draw this kind of stick man action and stories to pass time in the exam hall... Yep I wasn't a great scoring student so I had a lot of time in exam halls to use... Haha

I'm always thankful that I have a son and God through Him has taught me so much more about love and family. Being a father has shown me so much more of God as our Father and an experience I feel should be every human beings. Whether a man or woman, being a parent is so awesome and an experience that shouldn't be passed up by any other suggestion or opinion.

We don't always do the most perfect of stuff as parents or as a family but we get to enjoy growing, learning and experiencing the fullness of family with one another.

I pray for my friends that aren't married yet that they'll move beyond the ideologies that the world has fed us about love that often masks itself in temporal feelings and infatuated romance.

I pray that they won't miss out on true love and family because of substandard beliefs that ultimately leave us more empty and miss out on their portion which is stored up for them in marriage and family.

Bless you and have a wonderful night.

Sort:  

Hahaha... We all started from stickman and grown into something else!

Funny you mention that you've been writing because of myreader, I have been continuously writing for 8 days because of that motivations too!! Hahaha...

Thanks for reading! Mine have remain stickman. Terrible in drawing coz I never really practiced.. Haha..

Wohoo!

I was attracted by your stickman picture in the first place so I think it's not that bad!! Hahaha...

Hey @danielwong! Just stumbled across your Steemit profile and will definitely read your Framework series (:

Have a blessed time bonding with your son; these times are priceless (':

Thanks @joeylim. Have a good weekend ahead!

My nephew is good at drawing. Haha. Stickman is not bad too brother.. Lol :)

Hi @danielwong!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.465 which ranks you at #6474 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 14 places in the last three days (old rank 6460).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 487 contributions, your post is ranked at #282.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94