#ULOG - 01: My Hesitation and Discovery with #ULOG

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Last month #ulog was born. It was created by our ever supporter @surpassinggoggle. It is aiming to bring out the "real" people in Steemit. The "real" people who will showcase their true self into whatever niche they would want to. As long as it is real.

20180612_161357.jpg

Ulogs are simply steemit posts containing logs of YOU, whether it be Vlogs, picture moments, stories, plain text write-ups or a combination of all forms of media etc. Any steemit posts that records your daily activities; celebrating "YOU" and life.


We will create a style guide in a subsequent post, to direct you on how to format your Ulogs well. Ulogs don't have to be perfect. They simple need to be real and utmostly "YOU".

The "U" in "Ulog" represents "YOU". source

I am not really comfortable talking about my self, such #ulogs aim of making each and everyone a celebrity on our own way, whether through vlog, blog, anything. I questioned my self, how will I do that? How will I spend hundreds to thousands of words only talking about my self?

One month has passed and I still wonder, if I will be talking more about my self, my readers will surely get bored. I have on hiatus for almost a month as well and just went back a few days ago. And upon logging in to Steemit, my feed was flooded with #ulogs already.

But still, I wandered and read most of it to see how is it like to post everything about my self. Until I discovered something.


I started as a Steemians last December 2017, during those days, I am just lurking around, checking post and searching for my niche. I do not know what to do. I tried my first post about the hype Samyang noodles which was then had a lot of challenges all over our nation.

FB_IMG_1512806737764.jpg

Back then, I thought my first post will easily earn a hundred dollars worth of vote just like what I saw in the trending pages. But click on the photo and see that I have not even earned a dollar.

My invitee @dearjyoce rant at me through messenger about that post. Lol. She told me that I should be introducing my self first through #introduceyourself, which I did immediately. And that was the start of me learning about Steemit.

FB_IMG_1512873401319.jpg

24SBD worth of upvotes. Not bad. I did not withdraw that amount as I was told that I needed to increase my Steem Power in order increase my Voting Power, so I did.

After that, I searched on things on my own, asking people around Steemit of what else can I do in here. I wandered. I draw, I sing and I write anything I can think of. Then one day I realized that I am falling in love with writing, mainly because I am being involved in the community. Through writing, I felt the hugs and tap on the back of every steemians. I was even voted by @curie. I met several people.

I met the people of #steemph and #steemitfamilyph. I even meet Terry in person.

jwvoaacmhcm3itjqdhx5.jpg

That is how I journeyed in Steemit.com. I am not a writer in real life, and @romeskie can attest to that. She knows me well. But I did it here. Firstly, because of the thought that writing can have more chance of being upvoted and equivalent to a monetary value. I don't want to be a hypocrite here, money is the first reason I joined Steemit. When I joined in, 1 SBD is equal to USD10. So I created my account and struggle to find a better niche to earn. But that has changed later on.

I have met a lot of interesting people, and I met them because of what I am doing, and I wanted to be known too. Yes, I wanted to become a CELEBRITY.

DISCOVERY

That is what I have discovered. I already have written almost everything about me. So why will I be so worried about writing or talking about self if I have already done it here? In every post I made, it is already talking about me. My work, my hobby, my place and even my wife. You all know about me. And I did it, because I wanted to become a celebrity. I want to be known atleast here in Steemit.

One time I had a conversation with my wife @essiehime, being a frustrated musician and songwriter, I told her that I can see Steemit as a chance for that dream. And I wanted to be known for that niche.

So now my 1st #ulog has started, and to let you know more about me.

I am davinsh and my real name is Arvin. I said in my Steemit header that I am a Jack of all trades and a Master of none, because I literally do not have an expertise. I am a kind person who likes to try almost everything but afraid to start. But in my point of view, at least, I can be anything I wanted to be.

I work as Store Manager in one of the Starbucks stores in the Philippines and developing people is what I love to do in my role. Business is the most part of it, but my partners or the people working with me are the ones bringing the success to our business, I am just behind them planning and reporting.

I am a breadwinner to the family of eight and has a bedridden father. I am married for three years already and our wedding day is the best moment of my life. My wife and my family are my strength to explore anything to provide what they need. They are the reason, I wake up and my reason for living.

Too personal, but this is just a start, just a simple bio for my future #ulog post.

Thank you Sir Terry and @ulogs.


1118521706.gif


UPVOTE, FOLLOW, RESTEEM


member.gif

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif

I support and believe the initiatives of the following witnesses:

@steemgigs@adsactly-witness@aggroed
@ausbitbank@clayop@curie
@steemitboard@thecryptodrive@themarkymark
@blocktrades@qurator



To cast your vote, just click here.

Sort:  

@davinsh we joined steemit about the same time. I fell inlove with steemit after a few writings. Good people with great things to share, a variety of infos and a peek of their lives! Even greater with #ulog! Thanks for sharing :)

Wow! batchmate then. If may I suggest, putting up a profile photo can bring a big change. That's what happened to me.

Checking at your posts, you have shares a lot here and being from Cebu, you have a lot of beautiful places to share, and please don't forget the lechon and butanding diving. Looking forward.

Thanks for checkinb my blog! Means a lot :)

But u wrote well, welcome to the ' family.

Thank you! I am glad you liked it. Well, with the help of grammarly and friends from promo-mentors I think I have improved.

#ULOGS is an inspiration to many steemians and a way of informing too. Have a nice day po...

Yes, indees it is. And because of Sir Terry we are able to present ourselves. You too.

You in each day is different from you. e.g you last dlive post can have constituted a ulog, just by having added ulog in title and ulog as tag. Ulog as a very grand mission but can also be another reason to post daily. You can also stay private in ulogs. Basically, you are to talk about things that constitute you, your evolution in each day. Moreso, aim is to reshape the entire internet as well as retap into our shine.
Look at this video, you will grasp better:

A ulog is better done once a day, so a ulog can be regular post as long as all the media or creation in it is freshly created for each day, so that we gift to the internet and not resource from it. But this shouldn't change our normal steemit routine etc. You can use a ulog to recount even your entire steemit activity for the day. It can cover events, locations, friends etc, things involving you and create freshly per day by you. E.g in a ulog i can write about where i am at my steemit journey per day. I will leave general tips below:

Thank you Sir Terry for the clarifications. The guide is a big help. And thank you for launching ulog. In this way, things are different, You're right. Steemit is getting bigger and it's about time for us to be the source of information instead of sourcing. I am excited to post more. After my hiatus mode, I am fueled up by this prompt. Thank you for making US bigger.

Waiting for more of your Ulog write up. We're fastly increasing in tremendous number..
I also dont even know how to write About my self and i need to know more about this interisting platform.
God bless.

@pearlgem, I guess the tips posted above by Sir Terry would be a help. And as I realized we are already writing about ourselves and it is the easiest way to do it. Be the celebrity of your own.

Thank you for looking forward for more of my writing.

Very well-explained about #ulogs sir. Thanks for sharing and keep steeming!

I might be. After all my works in corporate world I gues.. Thank you. moja-moja.

So ganun pala ang ulog lol
Samyang is love

Yes Chuck. Basically. But try to peek on surpassinggoogles guide. It has a better guide. Yes Samyang is ❤ and 😤

Thats a well written article bro! Keep on #ulogging!

Thanks bro! You too..

Ulog is really nice .

It is indeed! Thank you.

I love @surpassinggoogle and I love Ulogs! I hope it will grow further and much more successful in the future because it shows the real story behind every people here in steemit. I hope that objective continues to be carried out by every member participating in Ulogs!

I'm with you on that. Sure Terry has been doing a lot of difference here on Steemit. And I too would like to ride with him and all of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73