My Ulog: Thanks to social networks today we are closer...

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

social network.jpg

Today is one of those days where I must thank for the technology and its wonderful scope. Today something happened to me that made me appreciate my life and the wonderful human beings that were my parents. Today when I was in classes I got an instagram message from someone I did not know but I read it to see what I needed.

image

When I began to read my eyes were filled with tears as a great friend of my dad and my mom managed to find me on social networks. Since 12 years ago we had lost contact. And what moved me the most was the fact that my mom always talks about him. Since he is Cuban, and when he was here, he told us of his longings to get his family out of Cuba. And he said that he expected us to leave this government because otherwise we would be worse off than Cuba ... After 12 years everything happened.
Many do not use social networks, but others use it so well that they unite those who are far away. For 12 years we lost contact with this great friend and we always asked ourselves what would be of his life, if it would be fine. Today I cry of joy and at the same time of sadness. Well, after all these years I'm looking for your great friend and when I reviewed my instagram I discovered and it hurt to know that my dad died a few years ago...

image

If we manage to give the right use to social networks they will be our best friends. Well, thanks to instagram and whatsapp this friend could be in contact with us after so many years without knowing about him. Life is wonderful and more when friendships of so many years remain intact and with the same affection as always.

Thanks @surpassinggoogle for all your support and for this initiative!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00