#ULOG #1: MY STEEMIAN CONNECT BIG DAY!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

OMG! Can you guess the number of steemians I connected with today? Some for the very first time. And it was super amazing. I still feel the sweetness within me as I type this. It was a big connect day for me.

HOW MY DAY STARTED TODAY

I woke up at about 4:19 A.M to a call by my friend to join MCC coin twitter bounty on discord to claim so free crypto. Here is the channel. https://discord.gg/EfeNwWM. After that, I checked on our school WhatsApp group chat to see a notice for clearance in the department and Pam!! pam!! I called @geekis to confirm. That's how we scheduled to visit the department for file submission and Clearance. Trust me, I didn't anticipate the big day I had today.

INSIDE SCHOOL PATROL AND CONNECT

As an emeritus student leader, I put some calls across to alert some fans that I'll be on campus and Pam!! Pam!!! Some pals, fans and friends were already waiting for my arrival lolz. I felt like a big celeb. I excused some pals for few minutes and hurried over my file submission at the department, which was the most important and cardinal thing that took me to school. After that, fast forward to some meetups with few friends at the COKE STAND - We shared some bottles of coke and cakes, then some boiled meat. It was yummy. Thanks to Steemit. At some point, as the president that I still am, I wasn't checking budget. Some days are like that. Lolz.

IMG_20180509_173032.jpg
As we stepped out from there, xxxzzzzzzzzzzz.... There we met the boss! @samtickkz. I and @geekis recalled that we could do a Ulog post! Reach for our phone, take some selfie. Amazing...!! Thanks to @surpassinggoogle. My cell phone camera that feel useful. Hehehe.
IMG_20180509_173052.jpg

From there I recall @kwinesther once told me she stays on campus hostel. Ring... Ring.. Ring... That's @desmonddesk dialing @kwinesther's line. We've never met so my heart was beating fast, as I held my breath while anticipating the arrival of a queen. And yes! A queen. She kept us waiting outside the hostel for some good HOURS kikikikiki. Jezzzzzzz! And finally, here comes the Queen. And we were meeting like for the first time. I was crushing already as the damsel walked towards I and @geekis. Wow! Wow! Wow! She's really and amazing person both online and offline. She is still single. Yes, book now. Lolz.
IMG_20180509_183300.jpg
We walked from the main campus to the campus annex discussing everything and nothing in particular. The evening darkness approached fast but in her eyes, I could see she wished we could stay together forever #runs-for-my-lifeeeee. Hahahaha. That's wasn't all.
IMG_20180509_183307.jpg
As we made our way out of the campus annex gate, guess what! There we met another super amazing steemian. @elizabethscarlet screaaaaaam! For real! That's how we were screaming every way. This day wasn't planned this big! But that's how it turned out.
IMG_20180509_185138.jpg

Give my post another title:
Steemian connect
Meet and greet Wednesday
Surprise and fun with steemians
Hehehebehehe.... Add yours. I am totally speechless at how steemit has made the world become so small that we could connect with phenomenal, awesome, amazing personalities.

That's how my day went today. Memorable! Unforgettable. Please share in my excitement. I wish everyday were like today. I look forward to a day I will connect to @Julietisrael, @oredebby, @ubongj, @druids @fatherfaith, @gee1, the phenomenal @jeline. And some many other amazing steemians I've connected with on steemit.

Sort:  

We walked from the main campus to the campus annex discussing everything and nothing in particular. The evening darkness approached fast but in her eyes, I could see she wished we could stay together forever #runs-for-my-lifeeeee. Hahahaha. That's wasn't all.

Hehehehe @desmonddesk you are so funny, na poetry you dey write so??....lols.
I had an amazing time with you guys + i am not single oooo.
@desmonddesk where did you get such information from

I am spiritual, i hope you know that. So when i hugged you, i felt one of your rib was still missing @kwinesther

You say wah!!

Who hug who😏

Dahz awesome u guys look like u had fun
But u forgot to mention the name of the school

Hehehe. It was intentional. If I did, you wouldn't have commented. Lolz.
University of Uyo.

You really had a great day. We will surely meet one day. Looking forward to the day

Yes oo. I'll wait patiently for that day. I guess it will be awesome.

...We walked from the main campus to the campus annex discussing everything and nothing in particular.

Guy you really finished work with this lines. I duff my 🎩 for you

Abi! We need more lines to get into someone mind. Lolz..

Today was just filled with fun. I can't forget today in a hurry, especially when I met my Steemit teacher @Elizabethscarlet and my all time crush @kwinesther.

Why was my name the first?

After @kwinesther has exposed you, do you think 🤔 I'd want to see you?

I'm glad you had fun though....

I wish to meet some Steemians too though, maybe @samstickzz

You are always on my mind that's why you came first on the list. @julietisrael.

Do you know I mentioned @oredebby and she didn't even send me. I think because @kwinesther said i greeted many ladies in school.

Now i have been sick since morning.

Hahahaha

So sorry dear

Please get well soon o.

Don't fall sick because of woman.

Sick? Because I didn't comment?
Calm down o... Hiannn

Hahahahaha.
No be only sick

You wantu leave Surpassinggoogle and start tripping for @samstickkz??? No way!

So in this small uniuyo you cannot look for me because I have small steempower...
Don't worry very soon... 😡

Keeee me o @itoroarchibong. Actually i thought you are not in the country. Remember you had an appointment with the Queen of England. Hahahaha

Lol. Funny enough we've seen naa

@ubongj we saw by trekking from the Hub to plaza. I mean the real seeing o.

Like on a round table with green and brown bottles everywhere... 404 highly available and lots more. Say Amen lolz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67