ULOGS: MY FIRST ULOG POST - THREE WEEKS SKILL ACQUISITION

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180605_154028.jpg

Hello fabulous friends, it's been three days off due to Industrial training. It's been hectic learning a totally new skill. A skill out of my field just for the fun of it. I actually like having some extra skills just for a gained skill sake.

IMG_20180605_154039.jpg
I am actually an advocate of skill acquisition rather than mere academic certification. You need to back your academic qualification with other social, and basic life skills. Yes, your skill can put food on your table while waiting for a white collar job.
IMG_20180605_154122.jpg
I propose that today's youth should acquire a balanced set of social, cognitive, and emotional skills in order to excel in our fast moving modern life.

Our capacity to accomplish our earning goals is directly proportional to the number of skills we've acquired and can utilize.

My three weeks industrial training in allumunion and furniture fabricated is courtesy of ICDI - A hub I serve part time. I only grabbed this opportunity as their part time staff to learn along with other trainees. I don't joke with skill acquisition.
IMG_20180605_154157.jpg
I really miss my daily steeming having been off for 3 days or there about since I return home tired and drained along with other projects I handle in the background.

I hope you learned a new skill today!

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

DQmNMLmDwdMo1HjQsV2upnexzxHNakKKEu6L432j3CRUbw9.gif

Thank you for using RESTEEM FOR CHARITY. Your post has been Resteemed + 85% Upvote.

Send a minimum of 0.1 SBD to @giving-girl to support the feeding of street children. In return we Resteem and Upvote your post. Use your post Url as Memo.

I too I'm an advocate for skill aquisition. It's not the same thing as not taking school serious as some people around me mistake it as. It's just learning how to be handy, developing your creativity. It will prove very useful to you in the long run. That's what I've been trying to preach since oo

Thank you. You got the point here. Acquiring diverse skills is important no matter your academic qualification.

Btw, weldone oo. Your works look really professional 👏👏

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

The brain actually has no limit to what you can add to it, so keep on learning bro, I think the best word should be : "Capacity Building", you're building your capacity and enlarging your coast.

Skilled workers earns better. A lot of times those who finished a degree earns the same or less than those skilled ones. It is important to learn skills and be certified. We have an institution here that does just that and it is a great help to those who have not finished school or cannot afford school. They will learn skills in a few months or a couple of years at most and apply that either locally or abroad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79