#ulog: Mother's Day Celebration

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello Uloggers,

Good morning. Yesterday we went to celebrate the mother's day occasion. A perfect choice was this steak house which looks cozy from the outside. I was not disappointed because inside the restaurant there is also some sort of coziness to it. I love how spacious it is and there is less noise and traffic unlike on the other restaurant choices we had been considering. We want to celebrate with a little bit of privacy and less noise. Perfect spot indeed. The place is calming nothing too distracting but I can not help but take a few photos. We promised to be sociable this time but not that online type if you get what I mean.

Here are some photos of what we had. This is a pasta with white sauce.

I do not like anything with white sauce but this one made me reconsider. I can taste the nutty butter and mushrooms I guess those are the winning ingredients. The toasts on the side are not my favorite. The smokiness went overboard.


This is the fish and chips pinoy style.

They used the ube variety of a sweet potato ( kamote) which were sliced thinly. Nice try but the chips are too hard to munch on. The chips very oily which is disappointing sorry but that is how they really are.

The baby back ribs. This is my favorite tonight. I love the smokiness flavor of it and how fork tender it was.

The day may not have been perfect but it is up to us to make the most of it. After the dinner we went shopping for some basic needs and did a window shopping on the side.
There were a few more items on the list but uploading is taking too much time now. Thank you very much for reading my ulog until next time. Have a good one. Cheers.

@dinglehopper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81