ULOG#12: Disappointments Are A Blessings In Disguise :)

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Dear Steemians!

It's been a loooong day indeed! When I opened my laptop today to type my scribbled post for #ulog. I was disappointed because the Steemit site was down for a couple of hours. Though disappointed, a courier guy rang the door bell and said that I have a package. Disappointments are a blessings in disguise :)

a beautiful malong2A.jpg

Today, I am grateful and happy that a friend sent this beautiful fabric to me as a gift. I love Malong (a traditional "tube skirt" made of handwoven or machine-made multi-colored cotton cloth, bearing a variety of geometric or okir designs. ... The pattern or style of the malong may indicate the weaver's tribal origin, such as the Maranao malong landap) - source. He knows that I am fond of collecting this fabric though when friends see the Malong I am wearing, they would ask if they can have it as a token. I lovingly give it to them as I can always buy it from Davao.

a mindanao malong.jpg

I love the intricate design of this latest collection I have. A combination of Purple, Green and Brown very ethnic. There's an array of designs that you can choose from. If you happen to visit Davao City I can recommend to buy it from Aldevinco Shopping Center Corner C.M. Recto and Roxas Avenue Davao City.


image.png

☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs. Thank you!

Other recommended witness: @beanz, @teamsteem, @curie, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange, @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @reggaemuffin @utopian-io, @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise, @blocktrades, @jerrybanfield, @jesta, @henry-gant and @paradise-found and many others

☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆

image.png

Thanks for dropping by. Kindly follow me and check my other blogs too

steemit diosa live signature.gif

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Please join in the first official ULOG contest. It has an untalented paradigm, so flaws allowed plus every participant wins something. Please share with friends and groups and communities too. Thank you for ulogging. In this contest we will have you attempt to twist your tongue a bit while taking ulogging on dlive. Please join in here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43