Another early morning outing! steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog4 years ago

Today we had yet ANOTHER early morning outing... A Canon photo walk! Yay. Not so yay when I realized we had to get up at 05h30 so we could get to our destination on time.

It was so hard to get up as we had an expat meetup at a local restaurant last night I was so sleepy I could barely keep my eyes open! I feel sorry for hubby that gets dragged everywhere on my crazy quests but unbeknownst to him I've registered for a photo walk in the south of the island a while ago and we were kicking off at nine.

It's only taken us almost two hours to travel the 65 kilometers and it's Saturday morning with supposedly NO traffic? 🤔 😂

I haven't had a chance to look at the photos I took yet as we've only just walked in the door after a super long day! A nice island rum and orange juice was just the thing with our tired feet in the pool to revitalize them a bit.

I'm now lying outside on the sunbed in the near darkness of night descending enjoying my drink and watching the bat's fly over. My tired body is screaming for bed.

One of the places we got to photograph was the old Court building in one of the smaller towns in Mauritius

The walk was organized and from part of Canon Worldwide Photo Walk. It was lovely and I'm sorry it only comes once a year!
All photos are my own
www.karolien-thereslifeafterkids.com

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Kinda "off the wall sort of interesting", but you got my upvote
@dkkarolien.

I was so tired yesterday after our long day it was hard to think of something more interesting to post. 😂 I've made a commitment to myself to post every day. Glad you find it at least a tad funny. 😅 I'll try harder next time. Thank you for stopping by to read and comment. ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my dear, I meant not slight nor insult @dkkarolien
I too, have been rehashing old posts for far too long now. I just don't
Seem to have the stability in my life, free of distractions and pain,
To be able to focus on anything, let alone writing.
I've not really settled into my new home, still have boxes packed,
Still have things in storage (that I'm paying for so I need to get
That taken care of pronto; I just had to pay for another
Full month, darn it) so I am very aware of that feeling.
You do better than I; your posts are fresh and new
At least, not written and reposted from years ago.

Absolutely no offense taken. I too have been rehashing year old photos and making posts out of them although I've got so much new material to work with. Unfocused is my second name at the time so I feel you. I too know about boxes and not unpacking. It will happen eventually. We're also paying for storage as all of our material belongings are in storage back in SA for the time being. Your words are deep and I'm sure many people can relate to it. So just keep doing what you can do when you can do it. The rest will happen when the time is right.

Posted using Partiko Android

There is much wisdom in what you say, if only
I could take better heed
Of what you say ...😜

I so agree with you @dkkarolien about getting up early. It is definitely not a favourite of mine but all worth it when I wake up, lol

Yes. I'm so not a morning person!! And we've al had a few too many this week. 😂 Having said that. I was awake shortly after 6 this morning. But at least I don't have anywhere to rush. 😂 Thanks for stopping by to read and comment. ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73