If you wondered where I was.. .. ☺️steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago

Picture courtesy of http://elrincondemontseakane.blogspot.com/2006/12/me-mudo-de-casa.html

Today the kids and I are helping a friend move from the one side of the island to the other.

Three cars packed to the ceiling... This was enroute to the new place. We've now unpacked the old man's stuff, sorted his kitchen thanks to the girl-child, made his bed, shifted furniture around and now waiting for the two men to return with a final load for us to unpack. My tired is tired. Enjoying a brief coffee break and the fresh breeze that's coming through the house.

Today I have to say once more.... I'm unequivocally super proud of my two children. Stepping in with me to help pack up an older friend's house (thank heavens here we don't move with furniture) but... there was more than enough crap too keep us busy for a while.)

I'm proud of my kids that today once again showed their innerstrength and ability to think on their feet and just get the job done. No one needs to tell them what to do or how to do it. 19 house moves will do that to you I suppose. Having said that. We walked in and we just did it. I need not have explained anything. Each one started in a corner and together we sorted what needed to be sorted and packed what needed to be packed. #proudmom

The girl-child singlehandedly unpacked and repacked the whole kitchen at the new place whilst the Xman went with Uncle Glenn to fetch the last stuff at the old house. Together we are a team to be reckoned with. They do me proud. ❤️

Can't wait to be finished.... I reckon a glass of wine can do the trick in a bit. 😏☺️

All photos my own unless otherwise stated.*

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

All that and you've still found the time to get in a coffee! Mmm.. coffee...

Seriously, that's awesome of the kids to step up and help out like that. Great stuff.

!BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

😂 😂 @wwwiebe who can live without coffee? 🤔 I was so exhausted I wouldn't have been able to go on was it not for a caffeine kick. 😂 But on a serious note. My kids are awesome in situations like these. I can burst into tears of pride. 😊☺️Thanks for stopping by ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

innerstrength and ability to think on their feet and just get the job done

this is all I pray for, to mature in my babe....

@qwerrie I think we can but steer them in the right direction and pray they reach the destination. Thank you for stopping by ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86