One year since.... The gigantic blonde and the three dwarfssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

Last year on the tenth of August my brother in law died. It was one of the most horrible things I've had to address in my life. It hit way too close to home. My mother in law Helena and myself flew up to Johannesburg to support the sister in law Rachelle.

Antoinette Alexander, my other sister in law joined us from East London. For the first time since my wedding to their brother and my mom in law's only son's wedding in 1994 the four of us were together under one roof.

Our secret sign

All I can say is.... Johan Potgieter, you missed out on one hell of a party by dying on us too soon. 😉 Rachelle Potgieter I cannot say how much my heart goes out to you on a daily basis. Having lost your life partner, soul mate, best friend. But still... We had a ball.

I'm sure Johan was smiling from above. It was the best time ever with the three of you. I hope one day we can have a repeat performance, preferably without a funeral at the end of it. I love you all to the ends of time. ❤️

How much do I love thee

Pay attention girls

I don't resemble this lot... But they are my family and I love them more than life itself. 😊

All photos are my own*

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

I am so sorry at the loss of your brother. I simply can't imagine. I love how you all came together and celebrated life together. That's so beautiful.
Manually curated by @akiroq.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

@helpiecake thank you so much and @akiroq much appreciated 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14