The loads we carrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago

It's Wednesday and although our morning started off well it quickly turned into a bit of a disaster when a friend drove past our house and found one of our cats dead in the road. Hit by a car and left to die. 😑

Another friend drove past at the same time... Yes can you believe, three SA families in one street witnessing this horrible thing that's happened.

goodbye Daya, we'll miss you 😔

The girl-child was inconsolable, the friends' children traumatized I'm sure. The Xman I had to tell over the phone as he'd already left for class. All in all a sad morning. Part of life but still sad. 😔

I've chose this photo that I took in Andaman to share with this post as from the moment I saw this photo I wondered about the loads we carry. Some heavier than others. And some people going through life bent over at the waist, almost crippled by theirs and others bouncing through life as if their problems and issues weighs nothing.

I'm sure the load this man is carrying here is not light by any means but.... He still smiled at us and took a moment to pose for this bothersome lady that insisted on a photo. There should be a lesson in here.

This morning's load of losing a kitty so unnecessary is harsh and heavy but then again it could have been worse. It's how we handle it at the end of the day that determines the weight of the load. I'm angry at the person that just drove off without even trying to tell us what happened but I accept that cats roam and it's something we can't really control. Having said that. I really wish people would slow down when driving down our road. The next time it could be a child. 😔

Anyhow. Life goes on and so do we. I've just finished my umpteenth load of laundry and are finally caught up. (I'm sure the kids only washed the most needed while we were gone.. 😂)

Wishing you a beautiful day! ❤️

Photos are my own
www.karolien-thereslifeafterkids.com

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Part of life... our cat still cant return to norma... we passed round 3 of diagnosis and medicating, she feels worse and worse, again and again... probably she is old and her immunitet is not very well... maybe time to part with her. i will be inconsolable too, not less than my babe :/ :/ :/

Sorry to hear. These animals became such a part of our life. It's heartbreaking when they get illl or die. Wishing you the best for your kitten. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my goodness, I'm so sorry to hear! That's just horrible news. Words don't mean much, but my sympathies and condolences to you and your family.

Thank you. If was not the nicest experience but what can one do. 🙄😭

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29