ULOG 1: WHAT EXACTLY IS ULOG PLUS MY FIRST ULOG :A STRESSFUL DAY AT WORK.

in #ulog6 years ago

I would like to thank @surpassinggoogle for this awesome initiative, having to blog about me (YOU) .

So here is my ulog as well as a brief explanation on what ulog is all about.

Often times people are reluctant as regards to what to blog about on steemit. Some actually are not wonderful writers or poets, that could put up contents every time here on the blockchain

While others have been so confused on what to blog on. I myself get confused at times also.

The reality is that almost everyone get confused on what to write about at least once or few times. It's not easy having to think out posts every day here on steemit.

But a platform that allows you talk about YOU everyday is here on the blockchain and guess what?

It's here to stay. Ulog is simply that which expresses you when you don't know how to express YOU.

YOU don't have to write like that novelist.

You just have to be you and express who you are and what you are and do everyday

Ulog is simply an avenue where you get to express yourself in which ever way you want. You tell us about you

It is an ever-existing option that allows you the opportunity to make posts on steemit each day.

It is a daily Steemit blog post that allows you to document and celebrate everything that constitutes “U”, YOU.

And our very own witness @surpassinggoogle could curate you as well

All you need to do is make a post about you and use the tag # Ulog. Your post should be original and explain you, how your day went or anything you think we should know. That's fun right?

I hope this explains to some of us that might be confused on what it is all about

So here's my # Ulog.

I took up a vacation job at a financial firm here in Nigeria. My nature of work does not permit any breathing space for me.

It's a high pressure job where we get to attend to a long queue of unending customers who come for one reason or the other as regards to their dealings with the firm, ranging from financial advice and loan assistance

I left home as early as 6am and was lucky to beat the traffic as it is usually a busy day in the city of Port Harcourt. I got to work and prepared myself for what I would experience

I didn't know that I was in for a stressful and annoying day.. The customer's that were at work never allowed us rest.

You know we have different set of people with different perception about life, so they approach you based on how their mentality about life is

Some will have you explain one thing over and over again until you get annoyed with them, it's as annoying and bad as that. I had to develop a different kind of tolerance.

I met a customer today, after explaining something to him, still went and did opposite of what I told him. I was so furious that I almost lashed out on him.

But one unique thing about customer service is that no matter what happens, a customer is right and you should make every thing possible to make them happy.

That is simply what we call EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

I attended to customers till about 6pm. I didn't have the opportunity to take much pictures as we were prohibited from making use of phones in the office.

I miss steemit alot during these periods..

After work I had to take few shots with my colleagues.... And at least end the day on a good note
IMG_20180508_183013.jpg
This was after work

I entered a busy traffic that I spent about an hour before getting home....

Was not an easy day for me

So here's me resting after a stressful day at work ....
IMG_20180510_203657.jpg

In preparation for another round of stress tomorrow...
Here ends my ULOG.

@ulogs is a production of @surpassinggoogle and a subsidiary of @Steemgigs.
It would most definitely be fair to vote him as a witness, wouldn’t it?
U5dqz7dJRSiqZuGCFtXyQe9CadANw4m_1680x8400.jpeg

Well, if you do think it's fair then, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here
to do it on one click!

@steemgigs is his witness name

Sort:  

Congratulations @donnest! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Donnest from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80