1st #ULOG for 9/5/18: LOVIN' BEING A MINIMALIST

in #ulog6 years ago

Y. O. L.O--- YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE

Many people tends to believe this too much that they opt for a lavish kind of lifestyle adopting the "one day millionaire " thing, totally unmindful of what will be in store for them for the next days to come.

I admit I had indulge over such thing once, twice, or thrice perhaps and an overpowering guilty sense was often an aftermath after realization takes its toll that I need to deprive myself for some necessities for the next days to come.

Presently, I am already living for more than half a year now, in a minimalist way possible. To mention it all, I've gone to make adjustments to sleep in an electricless, and waterless apartment. Well, at first it was totally a drag. Gradually though, I came to appreciate that I actually got more than those homeless nomads around who just slip into dark nooks just to spend the night and wait for a new dawn break.

Okay, here's the idea of all this minimalist ranting for my very first OCTOBER #ULOG, this is what I ate for last night's supper.

IMG20181005191059.jpg

Chadannnnnnn!

So here's my minimal dinner for tonight.

sauteed cabbage
fried small dried fish
a half cup rice and a cooked banana
sweet banana for dessert

And washed away with three glasses of tap water. Ohhhh my, t'was that good than any heavy dinner of cripsy pata and mall ordered chopsuey. Real homey is it?

Start being a minimalist in a healthy way too.

Truly yours,
@drahries

My sincerest gratitude to my untiring mentors sir @iwrite, ma'am @purpledaisy57 and ma'am @yanzel4lyf.
received_1991364077603640.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks for enjoying ulogs.
kindly invite you to post #ulogs
at https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17