7th #Ulog ( 7/8/18): Love Is A Game That Children Play

in #ulog6 years ago

Nothing much for today, though the idleness is much appreciated as of the moment. Just done handwashing a basketful laundry. I was up last night's discord for a couple of minutes and heard sir @maverickinvictus talking. Everyone was delighted too when Sir Terry graced the show and welcome us. Unfortunately, I got to be back to bed since my second #ulog baby woke up and began howling.

Tired and sleepy, I told the kids to be up in the bed for the afternoon siesta. I dozed off right away for almost ten minutes and woked up with their merry laughter and childish shrieks. They gone down from the bed and was busy messing and playing around instead. Good heavens, this is how Mig, my youngest #ulog baby looks like. 😂😂😂

IMG20180708131003.jpg

The whole room was trampled. The playroom in a total turmoil. He got the idea of wearing a tutu alphabet puzzles as if he's a ballerina. Perhaps he got it from watching her big sister's Barbie cartoon movies.

IMG20180708131617.jpg

What a sight to see in the playroom!

IMG20180708131626.jpg

IMG20180708131633.jpg

With them around, no particular work is considered done. Tidying up is never satisfactorily meet since the moment that I am done with the first chore, they are back at making a triple mess around.

IMG20180708130723.jpg

So there's Miggy, already grumpy since he cannot take off the puzzles anymore. Kuya Gab and Ate Rhian came to the rescue and helped him out.

IMG20180708132334.jpg

IMG20180708132358.jpg

IMG20180708132340.jpg

No matter how they sometimes pushed me to lose my temper, these beautiful babies just really know their way on how to charm me. Instead of giving them a good smack on the bottom, I resist the urge to kiss and hug them. They must know how to be discipline at a tender age and they should abide by it.

Softly but in a firm tone, I told them to start tidying up. Miggy was into the game, he started picking the pieces right away. At two, he is real smart and babbly. Our ever cute baby. My, they are growing fast. Hope to be with them in every ounce of the way. They will be my babies forever. My love for them is immeasurable.

IMG20180708132622.jpg

IMG20180708132627.jpg

Im grateful that they are now having their siesta. Time for me to tidy up again. It's what mothers are made for anyway. And I pray to the Almighty to give me enough strength and wisdom to guide them through.

IMG20180629162521.jpg

This is my afternoon with my #ulog babies.
How about you?

Truly yours,
@drahries.

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very
supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have support; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too.

Sir @wins: My sincerest thanks to you for being a ticking clock who keeps the alarm ringing for me to write my day's ULOG.

Ma'am @yanzel4lyf: More empowerment to us and my deep gratitude as well for introducing me to this great world. I would be nothing without you.

Ma'am @purpledaisy57: You're mentorship drive the best in me. Thank you madam.
IMG_20180626_095045.jpg

Sort:  

Kakagigil kids db? Hehehe!

I agree sis @jovema, but they surely got some wats to melt our hearts down. 😇

Kids are wonderful but they do grow up so fast.

Huhu yes ma'am, I'm missing them during weekdays that they are living with my in-laws.

Enjoy it, sis. When they grow up, you will miss this moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34