SURPASSINGGOOGLE'S 5th #Ulog: No Typhoon Could Hinder Learning

in #ulog6 years ago

Was awaken earlier than four A. M today. I was surprised that I feel cold rather than the usual scene of waking up bathe in sweat. As I peek outside, I saw the droplets smoothly running through the glass panes. So it's been drizzling. That explains the cold weather. I went to the CR to relieve myself and decided to cook rice as well plugging in the rice cooker. Went up again, turn on the internet and snuggled under the sheets.

As I was browsing the net, I stumbled upon a particular news by the PAGASA for today's weather. It states that there will be a weather disturbance today caused by the tropical depression "DOMENG".

IMG_20180606_093925.jpg
Courtesy of PAGASA.

All is well with me because I even love it better when it rains. Im a water nymph as I did mention from my previous blogs. (Hehe) 😍
Yet I'm wondering if classes are resume since some particular areas in Leyte has been announced suspended already.

In school, we had our usual morning flag ceremony. The sky was gray clear, it's not drizzling nor the sun is up and shining. We droned in with the monotony of reciting the DepEd's mission, vision, panunumpa(oath) and core values as we struggle to keep slothfully upright in our lines.

IMG20180604074336.jpg

I went to my first class at the Grade 9 building and the flight upstairs to the 4th floor almost knocked the wind in me yet I admit it's going to be a good damn exercise for a flatter stomach and leaner thighs.

IMG20180606083341.jpg
A top view from my class.

I started with the setting of house rules in which RESPECT was what I'd driven my emphasis with. We proceeded with the election of English Club Officers.

IMG20180606083357.jpg

IMG20180606084656.jpg
The newly elected English Club Officers.

IMG20180606083618.jpg
I was checking the morning attendance.

Twenty minutes was still left from our one hour time,so I took the chance to discuss about a poem by William Shakespeare.

IMG20180606085221.jpg

I read it aloud for my class. I was trying to download the video here in my blog yet it seems it cannot.

I ended the poem reading with a group activity for a verse choir yet the bell rang already for the second class. I just gave it to them as a take home activity that they are supposed to present the next day.

The sky was a bit clear and the leaves were dancing on its branches the moment I went down.

IMG20180606112917.jpg

IMG20180605111451.jpg

What a sober day today!

Good vibes be with us,
@drahries

mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in ”surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Thank you!

Sincere thanks to @iwrite, @yanzel4lyf and @purpledaisy57 for the continued support.
IMG_20180531_085606.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @drahries! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh more power @steemitboard!Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89