Ulog Day #1 : Back to Thailand- Missing Philippines- The Life Of An OFW

in #ulog6 years ago

I would like to say thank you to @surpassinggoogle for this opportunity for us to express ourselves and be appreciated free from the constraints of what a blog should be. I truly admire your dedication to cater to everyone's needs and dreams.


31590510_1835890229766779_1793436166507200512_n.jpg

So, I am now in Thailand and although I have been with my family few days ago, I am now starting to miss them. There is no place like home, indeed!

31786636_1970922649888977_1484385730229698560_n.jpg

If I have a choice, I would not work far away from home. However, the sad reality that most Filipinos are facing is that we have to be away for a certain period of time for us to put something in our family's table. We need to sacrifice being alone in an unfamiliar place for us to be able to send our kids or our siblings to school and fulfill the dreams that we have already given up for them.

So, I am very grateful with Steemit that through the interaction that I am getting and the friendship that I have found here, homesick is now tolerable. I have gained new friends and I am very hopeful with the future that I have in Steemit. In fact, I believe that it will be one of my gateway to go back home without the need to be away again. For now, I am determined to improve my craft and increase my audience. So, in the near future, I will no longer have to work abroad but only in the four corners of our home.

This is the reason why I am determined to do good in Steemit. Because I believe that it is my ticket to go back home.

I am preparing for artwork and in few days I will be publishing my first ever art post in Steemit.

Please support me and my future posts.

Thank you for taking the time to get to know me and read my post.

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @dreamcatcher00! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19