An Unhealthy Response to a Healthy Dare Ulog 41

in #ulog6 years ago

FIRST OF ALL....

Recently I had to do a challenge where I named the funniest person on Steemit. There are SO many people who make me laugh!!! (I know - it's SO hard to get me laughing...😏 ) At the time, I couldn't pinpoint ONE -only ONE person.

I PUBLICLY RECANT THIS MISINFORMATION

Hands down, without a doubt, the funniest person on Steemit is... 🥁


@tamala



A little over a week ago, I posted an AMAZING recipe for Kimchi. (do not listen to @tamala... just don't! LOL) I won't retell the story - because she does a BRILLIANT job of telling it. But let me just say these things:

  1. Follow the recipe
  2. Probably the original recipe is best. hahahahaha (cuz i guess I forgot to mention the sugar?? LOLOL)
  3. Do not make multiple substitutions on your FIRST try of the recipe.
  4. Do not DM @dreemsteem for tips when she is pissing her pants laughing at your predicament.
  5. wait !!!! wait!!!! i just looked at my original recipe post - i did NOT FORGET to mention the sugar! hahahahahaha SO I DID IT RIGHT!
  6. USE GLASSES when reading the recipe!!!! @tamala that's for you!!! LOLOLOL
  7. YES YES YES it IS 2.5 cups of KOREAN red pepper flakes!!!! LOLOL

Ok - i totally took the blame for this at first - because I BELIEVED her when she said I forgot to mention the sugar. but now I know... she is just blaming me for EVERYTHING that she did wrong!!!!

I submit to you UNEDITED - BECAUSE THIS WAS FROM 11 DAYS AGO!!! PAST THE EDIT DATE! HAHAHA 😂🤣

does anyone else see sugar here !?!?!?!? LOLOLOL ok Good! I'm not crazy!!!! Well, I am - but i DID write the recipe post correctly! LOL

If you need to laugh.... GO RIGHT NOW to read this post by @tamala. I honestly laughed so hard, I choked on my milkshake while reading it!!!!! (yes. I was drinking a milkshake in the car at 11 am in the morning. do NOT judge me. I eat healthy kimchi. I can drink an unhealthy milkshake if i want!!!!!)

➡️PLEASE READ THIS AND LAUGH WITH ME! ⬅️


Then we will all have a moment of silence for @tamala's singed tastebuds. Maybe they will come back to life again. Maybe? 😜🔥

She entered this into #comedyopenmic - so go give her some love! hehehehe Be prepared to crack up! 😆

Sort:  

Omg you girls are freaking hilarious... makes me think twice about trying this KIMCHI recipe lol ... that sure is a lot of red pepper flakes and even though I'm from the south and really enjoy the spice that does seem a bit extreme ... unless of course our goal here is to become fire breathing dragon steemian people. Which actually sounds kinda fun hehehe

You girls made me pee my pants with all of this ... thanks for the laughs!!!

Hahahhahahahaa get the right flakes and you'll be fine!!!!! Lolololol

@monchhichi23.... I laughed SO hard during this

.. I love @tamala so much hehehehhe

We shall all remember The Great Kimchi Fiasco of 2018 😁

Talk about laughing my head off!!!!! Her post was WAY funnier lololol

A cautionary tale on the importance of carefully following instructions.

right??? hehehehehe I'm glad someone else sees my side of the story! LOLOLOL

hey..... you commented hehehehe

gold star!!!! LOL

Hahahaha!!! You know that I love to cook and prepare all types of foods, right... so THIS is really crack me up!!!!

hahahahahaha me too! i was laughing sooooooooooooo hard!!!! LOLOLOL

all morning when she was talking to me again - and then when I read her post - oh - i had tears in my eyes! She is so funny!!!!!!!!

I just read it!!! Freaking hilarious!!!! Im suprised she is still talking to you!!! Lol!!

Also i see the sugar, and not in the i see dead people kind of way lol!!

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahahahaha right?????? she was so adamant that i didn't even check the recipe. i was like - oh geez - i guess i forgot the sugar?!?!?!

and then i just happened to look back thinking - HOW did i forget to mention the sugar????

nope - right there! hahahahahaha

and the recipe is honestly BOMB.COM!!!!! like - no joke... people who eat kimchi are like OH MY GOSH this is the best kimchi ever

she just made it hilariously wrong and was like - hmmmm how about i use this instead of that... and then had me laughing SO hard in DM - iwasn't much help at that point.... LOLOLOLOLOLOL

Honestly i havr never tasted or heard of kimchi before your post!! Maybe one fay i will give it a try, like if there is really nothing else to do and nothing good on telly!! I already have the julienne peeler afterall!!

Maybe you and @tamala should do taste reactions videos. Make people taste it and rate yoyr kimcha versions. It's the only way to get objective feedback LOL!!

Posted using Partiko Android

you should try it! To warn you in advance it does burn a bit but take it slowly though or eat it with something that will die the hotness of it! hahahaha like pair it with egg or milkshake.. it does wonders to my tongue..

Lol noooooo thanks!! Im too lazy to make it!! Did you get dreemie into it? So its more like a side dish? Salsa or tomato sauce?? Chilli milkshake!! Damn girl, no wonder you don't need to exercise!! You burning the fats away with all that chilli 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

for me its more of a side dish..but to the koreans its not, they can eat it straight up! Its really have load of healthy benefits..

hahahah chili milkshakes! i should have thought of that.. people nowadays loves spicy food! Have you heard of a dynamite?? its jalepaeno with cheese or bacon and then wrapped it in egg rolls and fry it.. they call it the BOMB! Burning Bomb!!! chili madness in one bite..

heyyy im not sexy!!! Im a baby whale in the making! hahaha

The bomb sounds dangerous!! People are really trying to get ulcers!! Lol!! Jeez!!

Posted using Partiko Android

giiiirl! you are missing half of the fun there... its really delicious! the hotness was just the bonus part hahaha...

as they say, you eat those things in moderation only! hahaha

Oh my gosh. I can make this too!!!!! But I can't eat the gluten egg rolls but the rice paper??? Yeahhhhh

Mmmmmmm mm sounds so good!!

Waaaaaaaahhh! Please do i wanna see your version of the DYNOMITE!.. what do you put in with the jalepaeno? Bacon?... cheese is must!!

Yeesssssssss.. its soooooo freakingly good! Im craving right now.. ill ask the hubs to buy me some ingredients. We'll make one in the weekends. 😋😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah girl. I eat a bowl of rice with kimchi on top. Mmmmmmm

Like bibimbap!!!! Lololol

I should have been born Korean! Mmmmm

I looooooooooove bibimbaps!! 😋😋

Its a bowl of oh sooooo goodness! One bowl of happiness for us @dreemsteem!!.. but @mimismartypants do try it hahaha you wont regret it.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's what they serve at the Korean BBQ restaurants. Mmmmmmm it's the PERFECT side dish. It's so good!!!!!

It's soooo good.mine is DELISH.
We are all still eating mine a few times a week hehhehee

I bet it is!! If only your kimchi could fly past through here! I'll gladly catch it.. hmmmmmm... making me smile thinking of it.. foooood is lifer! Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

I would not eat hers 😂😂😂😂😂😂

I'm afraid
It was brown lololol

Alright already! The sugar is there - I concede the point.

But seriously I don't think that 1/4 cup of sugar was going to quell the fire that ensued.

And YES! @mimismartypants do try the recipe ..... I dare you!😂😂🤣🤣
XXXOOO
~T

Lol i do not have a death wish and uhm i have a really small fridge!! Yeah thats it, Like really tiny, like alison in wonderland tuny when she drinks the make me small potion!! So unfortunately no storage space!!

I will stick to truth and some normal food like fruit and chocolate!!

Posted using Partiko Android

No death wish! Hahaahahaa it's delicious. One of these days!!!!

Hahhaahaahaa

Try it!!!!! It's so good hahBaba
But go to a Korean BBQ place and eat it there. And then you'll know what you're getting hehehe

Hahaha. I can see these two posts going down in Steemit history. She seriously is so funny- put the two of you together and I'm creasing up!! E v

hahahahahahahahahaha hands down - that girl is the funniest! oh man. i love it!

oh my gos!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You both crack the early chicken out of me!!! I was sooo curious what heck are you ranting about here then my nossy nose lead me to @tamala's post! I burst to laughter that it awaken my sleeping baby!!! hahahahahahahaha you both are unbelievably funny!!

I cant imagine how @tamala followed your recipe and keep ranting about it! hahahahahaha and yet you were right there the whole time she was making it!!! it was double the nightmare hahahahahahahha

im so sorry!!! I couldnt stop laughing!!!

Miss @dreemsteem i should have scanned your ingredients too!! my eyes went wide open on the 2 cups pepper flakes!!!! hahahahaha i feel your burn @tamala!!!!!

TWO AND A HALF CUPS @maquemali! Can you even imagine? WHAT was I thinking????

Epic recipe fail ...EPIC!

I'm sorry we woke your sweet baby (see @dreemsteem! we woke up her baby!)

Do give the baby lots of hugs and kisses from us and DON'T TRY THE KIMCHI - your baby needs its mother!
~T

hahahahahahahhahahaha i will eat some kimchi but i wont be making them for sure!!!!

i agree it was super EPIC FAIL!!!! I thought it only happens in CAKES.. I did not imagine it on KIMCHI!!!! hahahaha

@dreemsteem look how you made @tamala traumatic of your kimchi recipe hahaha

Wrong!!!! I made this recipe and make it all the time! It's so good!!!!! Hahahahhahaha

it was epic fail for @tamala hahahahaha... you should have sent us your KIMCHI instead of us making them from scratch! hahahahahaha

Lololol well I tried to tell her hehehheehe

But she had her own vision 😂😂😂😂😂

hahahahaha i was laughing so hard on your DM hahahaha you kept arguing and yet she pushed it through still!

Eat the kimchi!!!! It's healthy! Hahahahhaha

NOT 2 cups!!!

2.5 cups!!!!
Lololol

And it's NOT too hot! They are KOREAN pepper flakes hahahahaha

She got the wrong kind lololol

hahahaahahha oh sorry i stand corrected..

you should have mention to stick to the right ingredients and no substitutes!!

you made my day!!! hahahaha

Hahahahahahhahaa well now I guess she knows 😂😂😂😂

hahahahaha she learned the burn way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87