I got it!!!! SOLD - Ulog 30

in #ulog6 years ago

THRILLED with my new art piece!

The art gallery contacted me and told me that the artist would be happy to sell me her drawing! The mom was really kind and extremely excited that her daughter's work would be sold to someone who would love her work!

They figured out the cost (I had told them that I would pay the museum's cut, so that she would get her full asking price.) When they told me the price, I told them to add a little more for a bonus for her!

I'm so excited about this drawing! It's exactly the one that I wanted... AND I think this little girl will feel extra special knowing that someone wanted to pay a premium for her work! It will stay with the gallery all month on display, and then.... It will come home to me!

I'm starting to gather quite the little collection of ! First, my painted coconut from Monchie (@monchhichi23), my rose from Andygirl (@andysantics48), next, my commissioned painting from my little mini artist (son of @lymepoet) and lastly, my drawing from little miss Erin! Soon, I'll have my own special gallery! Maybe I will commission the wonderful little something from my @eveningart too??? :)

Sort:  

Wow that is very beautiful work!

isn't it?? and she's only 9 years old!!! :)

What??! Wow thats amazing, great talent!

she's only 9! isn't it great!?? :)

It is very pleasant to be able to collect several picture paintings, this is an extraordinary art and deserves a commensurate price.

i thought so too! :) I can't wait to keep collecting more - pretty soon - i'll have a little art gallery! :)

Awesome work always pays off

it's really nice when it does!!! :)

Oh yay! You got it - I'm so pleased. It's a wonderful piece- and you're right, that little artist is going to feel so special knowing how much effort you went to to secure it!

It would be my pleasure to create a little something for you- but as a gift. Tell me what inspiration you have in mind and I'll get to work. E x

ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

oh my goodness oh my goodness - now i have to think of the perfect thing!!!!!!!!!

oh my gosh. i'm so excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! can you tell i'm excited?!?!?!?!?!

ok - let me think. cuz it needs to be the perfect thing hahahahahahaha

Very van Gogh-y... :)

😄😇😄

@creatr

I thought so too! but also those horses look super hieroglyphic-ky
hehehehehe

i just loved it - its in my house on Sept 1! :)

and i saw your little conversation thinking it was me.... that was a HUGE laugh today :) hehehehehe the day i write a 550 page book and don't tell you????? you have my permission to come up here and ......

hug me in person ;)

(see? win/win) LOL

did you think i was gonna say beat me? nahhhhhh no one wins then. LOL

Glad you find my galloping senility amusing... :D

Hugs! ;)

Awwww. Why am I not surprised that you added a little bonus in there and went out of your way to make this little girl feel valued and appreciated!

It's beautiful! Enjoy your new.art piece love xx

i hope it does make her feel valued and appreciated!!!! :) i can't wait to get it to its new home :)

Guaranteed to!

That's really great you got it! I am happy for you. Your little artist slacked this past week ...

no no no... that's not slacking. hehehehe

that's just spending more time THINKING about it ;) no rush! i will wait for as long as it takes - i only want him painting when he feels inspired and ready :)

wowowowowowow I love this drawing. Like a triptych, split into three areas showing the horse growing up, right? Was it done with pencil or wax pens?

Beautiful art work!!!

I think it was done in charcoals but i'm not sure? they put plastic on top (that is the glare from the lights reflecting off of it)

i really loved the artwork too! and i'm so happy to support her - she is only 9!!! this little gallery does this every month! They have classes for the children and then put on a show! oh i love it :)

wow that is special! So good the gallery puts the works on show after the classes.

Is there any gallery, that only exhibits artwork of children? That would be my place to stay for hours and hours !!!

well - that's all that was really showing on this night - the whole room was filled with the children's art! :) There was only a small room for the adults hehehehe

i thought it was really special too! :)

ohhhh, interesting ... so good the children filled the larger space !!! Very cool !!!

@dreemsteem What a VERY special and motivating moment in that little girls life!!!! One she will remember always and could very well play a large part in the direction of her steps moving forward :)

@jaynie - i really really hope that's the case!!!! i would LOVE to be that little whisper in her ear that let her feel that her work meant something to someone!!! :) i hope that she continues because i really love her style! :)

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 9.09% upvote!
I was summoned by @dreemsteem. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29