I ❤️ mini-artists!!! Ulog 28

in #ulog6 years ago

I have a little mini artist!

I've become his "Auntie Dreemie" and I absolutely love it!

A few months ago, @lymepoet (his mom) was showing some of her work, and how her little artist helps her! I thought it was the sweetest thing in the world how she was grooming him to enjoy art! And then there was a little accident! I'm not sure exactly what happened, but Mom left the room to answer the phone and I believe the "little artist" did a "dirty pour" on Mom's painting. If you're an artist - you probably know what that means.

But this is the GENIUS piece that he created!!!!!

Honestly, I saw this picture and just fell in love with it. Look at all of those blues!!!! I just went cuckoo for this little artist!

Then - Mom had him paint his own picture and he did this dragon! (don't you love this @enginewitty?) Can't you just see the fire-breathing dragon here - with his wings spread??? I can!!! Do you see his beautiful scales? I do!!!

And I said pleeeeeeeeeeeeease please please can I buy this!!!! But - it went to his bestie! So I understood! Besties come first! and just when I thought I would never have anything by my little artist.... I found out that he wanted to paint something special for me! I was beside myself with excitement!

He told Mom that he wants to take it very seriously - and he will be doing a mock up this week! Can you believe it? This is like a REAL LIVE MINI artist that I'm commissioning! hehehehehe I just need to find some special way that I can thank him... since Mom wants to be careful to protect this hobby of his and not make it about money (smart momma!)

I cannot wait to be showing you in bits and pieces.... I am SO happy to have my very own mini-artist that calls me Auntie Dreemie ❤️

Sort:  

A Leonardo da Vinci in the making! I love his work. That's a beautiful painting right there. How old is he? I also saw the son of a celebrity here (he's almost 2) who makes wonderful paintings out of his playtime with the colors (her mother even had it framed). I'm seriously considering buying some colors for my daughter as well (she just turned 1) and let her play with it.

Looking forward to his work that he'll give to you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Let's ask mom! I think I know his age - but I don't want to be incorrect hehehehe
@lymepoet - how old is my little artist??? hehehehe

And yes - you should totally buy some colors for your daughter! let them play and explore and start developing love for beauty at a young age :)

I'll be sure to post what the update is as soon as it's ready :) I can't wait!

He's four and eight months old. He started to paint with acrylics around 2.5 years old.

yes - that's what i thought!!! 4 - but i wasn't sure if he had a bday since the last time we talked hehehehe

Super cool conglomeration of colors in bith of them!

Isn't it??? and he's so young! and already having fun with paints (and not just one big blob of brown! but look how the colors are all separated and beautiful! ohhhhhhhhhhhh i just love it!)

Awww, thanks auntie Dreemie! I am curious as well to see what he comes up with this week!

me too!!!!!!!!!! i cannot wait! hehehehehe

Besties come first, always :) Maybe you will get something made especially for you and you will like it even better. These are really amazing!!! I love them!

Yes - i agree! besties first! :) and yes - i've heard some of the talk of what he's coming up with for me.... and i'm sooooooooooooooo excited!!!!! :)

I'm so glad you love them too :) Missing you fairy lady! hehehee

Congratulations @dreemsteem! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Superrr post

Cool!
Accident is not always a bad thing... lol...
Sometimes great things happen by accident.

I love that first artwork! I'd say that young one definitely has talent! Yes, please definitely share his artwork again sometime, especially when you get YOUR special piece! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86