Daily Thoughts #40

in #ulog6 years ago

I learned of a young man’s death today. I say young even though I think he was older than me. I don’t know how he died but my senses (and the suddeness) tell me it might have been at his own hand.

Then someone commented on my Facebook about suicide being the best option for them.

Suicide is never an option. I’ve been in dark places before and it crossed my mind, but ultimately those dark days passed and life became bearable and even full of goodness. Suicide is a permanent and irreversible solution to temporary and fixable problems. If you are considering it, get help. Despite what you think, people do care about you. Don’t be selfish and take away someone they love.

If you like my blogs/paintings/photography, please upvote and follow! And check out my Wordpress pages @ https://driptorchstudio.wordpress.com
https://driptorchpress.wordpress.com
And my Artpal page @ https://www.artpal.com/driptorchstudio

Sort:  

Everyone can find themselves down. Everyone needs a hand out of that hole sometimes.

I feel the same when I learn of sudden deaths by suicide.. we had a man one year older than I from my high school walk into the river last year.. such a sad thing.

Suicide should never be considered as an option....no matter the problem or challenges faced by people it has been passed throught by other people one time or the other so brace up and press forward...look for solutions rather than commit suicide

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82