Ulog #6

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

My health is back!


Today I bring positive and good news about my life. Since having most of my oncall Union work dissipate the past 2 years, it has been bittersweet as my time with my boys have increased exponentially, mostly thanks to @dynamicrypto and his generosity. He really has made my time with my boys possible and done all he can to support my family during a very low and stressful point in our lives.

20180514_210339.jpg

My boys are closer to me than I ever imagined and I have the opportunity to home school them in Las Vegas. Las Vegas is such a bad place to raise kids that just 4 years ago as the no child left behind law was dulling out money for graduation rate increases, Las Vegas saw a major spike in graduation rates over a 2 year period, 60% to 80%. My kid's Aunt can attest to this, as she missed 60% of her senior year and failed all of her main studies and still graduated, ha! 'Merica! So naturally, over night as Las Vegas hired under qualified teachers, over loaded their classrooms and fired all the teachers with experience or watched them leave to better paying districts, our graduations rates rise right? Hahahaha!!!

Capture+_2018-06-08-21-38-18-1.pngCapture+_2018-06-08-21-47-12-1.pngsourceCapture+_2018-06-08-21-50-17-1.pngsource

I have been in good overall health most of my life despite my numerous football injuries from playing football from 8th grade to 12th grade. That all changed a year and a half ago. The past year and a half has been a wild, yet dramatic downward spiral with my health. Fluid in my ears, constant vertigo and significant head pains were just some of the symptoms I was having for over a year. It all started when our condenser gave out on our big ole A/C unit and it filled up with dirty water. I thought mold was an issue as poisonous mushrooms erupted everywhere afterward...mid summer in dry Las Vegas.

When our A/C unit gave out all of a sudden I had major dental issues happen. My teeth have been of good health until now. I'm 33 years old. I had to get a tooth pulled and found out I had 4 cavities and a wisdom tooth compacting my lower teeth. Great. At the time I figured it was my teeth causing the head pain. But the pain got worse.

For the following year my head would get progressively worse and with no job, insurance or money, going to the doctor wasn't an option. I prepared for the worse and even started a 60-day treatment of Hemp oil aka Rick Simpson Oil in fears of brain cancer.

I was talking to @dynamicrypto (my kids uncle/landlord) about getting a mold test and getting our ducts cleaned when I realized we got a new hot water heater last year. I'm not sure how I thought of it but I figured this new hot water heater was twice the size as the last one and wasnt venting properly. I felt the exhaust pipe and it was cold. I immediately put a 4" inline fan on the pipe and now sure enough it is now venting! The exhaust pipe is hot now. I did this three days ago and now my head clarity is rapidly coming back, ears are draining the fluid now and I'm sleeping more than 4 hours at a time, like 8-10 hours!

20180608_200041-1.jpg

Now, I burned this fan out. It could not handle the temperatures but the blades of the fan are moving and pushing the hot air out way better thankfully! We will need to install a better fan. A big problem is the fact that the exhaust system is on the south side of the house and the extreme heat seems to keep the pipe from exhausting properly. Also, perhaps the exhaust is made for a 20 gallon tank for a hot water heater, not a 40 gallon hot water heater.

That's it! I bring you todays Ulog in good health!


sir.gifDiscord for Dynamic Steemians

DYNAMICGREENTK-3.gifDiscord for Steemgigs

Sort:  

Glad to hear that your health i gradually improving! Sometimes it's the small things, things that we normally don't pay that much attention to, that can impact our lives dramatically..
Sounds like you have found the main reason causing you all that trouble, and you have gotten it fixed🙂
Always nice to hear that our fellow steemians reach out, and help when needed..Just proves that Steemit is a great community, with decent people🙂
Hope that your health will continue to improve!
Finally... @dynamicrypto. ..RESPECT!

You know he is the only person in real life that really went out of their way to help me as my situation got bad other than a friend in another state. Both of whom I consider my brothers thus my kid's uncles! @dynamicrypto is a coworker who has turned into one of the most trust worthy, compassionate and giving friends ive had in recent memory.

That is excatcly what friendship is supposed to be like! These friendships are pretty rare, so we have to treasure them..

By the way its @dynamicrypto I misspelled it and corrected it. Your right they are like unicorns you must treasure 😸

It's okay, just wanted to pay him my respects🙂

It is nice to hear that your health is at a good place right now. Looking at your boys i can say they really love your frequent company too.
That is something you don't wanna give up for anything. Spend enough time with them as you can. Tjanks to @dynamicrypto for his help and generosity. He is a true friend...

I do treasure my time with them hopefully as much as their smiles prove they are as well!

Glad you're feeling better. Hopefully, you've identified the problem and it can be fixed for good now.

Be careful with carbon dioxide (I know they can give headaches.)
Even worse is Carbon Monoxide, it's deadly, It happens when the gasses that are suppose to go out of the exhaust, but if they do not do that and get burned up for a second time you get carbon monoxide.

Have a good look at what is necessary to make the exhaust function properly.....(advise ;)

I thought I'd give you a warning In my bad english.

I'm glad for you you are feeling better now. :)

B.t.w. Is that duck tape? And if so, doesn't that melt? Are the pipes shoved into each other?

Yes, that is duct tape my friend lol. We still need to make this a permenate installation with actual metal ducting tape.😂

It's good that now you are good.

it's good to hear you're getting better now.. how about your ear infection? does it keep coming back and is it really painful?

Everything is clearing up rapidly!

It feels oh so goooood!🤓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12