#ulog 11: Materials that float and materials that sink

in #ulog6 years ago

I would like to share what I did this day in my classroom. We did an experiment about matter. Our lesson for this day was about materials that float and materials that sink. We did it very interesting because everybody was given a chance to observe how materials float and sink. They arise their interest because of the materials we used. In addition to that, I made a powerpoint presentation for them and I also did the traditional way of teaching so that I can assure that they will learn and they will wish to learn more. I hope that you will like this my steemit friends.
My lesson for today was about matter
matter.jpg
I instructed my students to bring some materials for our experiment. I'm glad that they did it and brought their assigned materials to make our lesson meaningful. As you can see, they are busy on preparing the material and at the same excited to do the experiment.
my pupils.jpg

Before we started our experiment I asked my students to line, so that all of them will have a chance to try it. Here are my pupils while doing this experiment about materials that float and sink.
me and my pupils.jpg
And we were done! Based on the results and observations that we got, the materials that float were styrofoam cups, plastic bottle with cup, pencil, and rubber ball while the materials that sank were rock, metal spoon, and eraser.
materials that float.jpg
The moment of truth. This is the time to evaluate if they learned something in our lesson. I'm very happy when we checked their papers, because all of them got it correctly! I can see in their eyes the eagerness to learn.
application.jpg

Thank You
DQmcTBLFAryAg9nHp95AphnQxfTGKPyHyYF5uZSYxia2apH.gif

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74