Police officer shot an Army Sergent today

in #ulog6 years ago

Ulog diary, thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this medium to share your day to day activities on steemit.

Today's experience was a crazy one. Am currently in the city of portharcourt for my internship. I work at an Automobile company since am a mechanical engineering student.I was sent by my boss to a popular area in the city called Ada-George to get a car from a customer for repairs. Approaching there, the place sees so quite than usual, moving a little closer I saw civilians panicking. I stopped a lady to ask what the problem is. She said a police officer shot down a Sergent in the army, before asking why she ran off. Hearing that I was gripped in fear, I know what such thing could lead to. Immediately I turned back, heading back to the office I saw vans of military men moving towards my direction in great speed chanting and shouting, they must have heard the news of what happened to their colleague.

I couldn't wait to watch what was going to happen I had to take off. My boss started calling to ask where I was, the matter was all over the news for civilians to avoid the area.

IMG_20180517_192816.jpg

What led to the shooting?
It was said that some soilders lodged in an hotel around, there was a crisis in the area so the people in the community called the police for help, while the police were approaching, one of the soilders decided to go out and get some stuffs, he was on mofty and held his gun, about crossing the road the police were approaching, seeing someone with an Ak47 with no uniform, without hesitation the police opened fire and shot the army, thinking he was the one causing the havock.

Other soilders inside the hotel heard the gun shot, immediately ran outside to find their colleuge bleeding on the floor fighting for his life, they got angry, chased the police men with their van to their station, had a serious clash with them, dominated the station and chased all the police men out. Prisoners were also broken loosed from prison.

Even as I type now. The people of that residence are afraid to go back to their homes as they fear for clash between the two forces. Ada-George Portharcourt is a no go area now.

Just a little misunderstanding had led to loss of an innocent life, I hope the military would take this easy and not going about killing innocent police officer too.
God help us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70