#Ulog (060618)- Undergone a Minor Surgery Once MoresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I'm still in pain while writing this post. Right now, my capacity to do something is limited.

image

That explains my behavior. Yesterday I urdergone a surgery. But don't worry, it's just a minor case. I was on duty with 5 babies. However, it's a quiet day and not so toxic.So I left my workmate for a while and decided to go to the doctor for consultation. Last Tuesday night, I felt a discomfort and a raised area or another lump on my lower back,left side- the site where i also had my previous operation. Last year, I had an inflamed cyst removed. Although it was successful, the doctor told me that part of the sac wall is left behind since it's infected. He warned me that a cyst may form again. And so it really recur. The doctor said that it needs to be removed immediately.

You may ask why I decided to undergo the operation yesterday while I'm on duty. Well, I had no choice. Supposedly, I want it to be done today, on my rest day. But because the surgeon will be out of town for 5 days, I came to that judgement while my cyst is not yet inflamed. No regrets. I don't wanna go through the same suffering I had with my first operation wherein they used spinal anesthesia and put me into a deep sleep so I won't feel anything. It is needed because it's already infected. They scraped it deeply and a local anesthesia is not enough. And for that reason, I was admitted for 24 hours. In addition, my surgical wound was left open to heal. Cleaning it was the most challenging and painful part. It's not just a simple betadine solution and dressing. I don't want to elaborate it further because imagining the past makes me feel terrible. It was treated for 2 months, until the wound is fully closed.

But this time, my surgical wound was closed with sutures, total of 6 stitches. The operation lasted for 1 hour and they used local anesthesia only. I still felt some pain during the procedure though it's quite tolerable. Thanks to the OR staffs, my friends, they took care of me very well, all throughout. I am more than happy when the doctor said the entire sac wall of the cyst was cauterized and finally out, so the chance of recurrence is zero percent.

image

Then latterly, I was prescribed to take pain killer and antibiotics. What made me sad is that taking a bath will be, again, difficult for me. Aside from limited range of motion, I was advised keep my dressing dry and clean until the stitches are removed. I have to wait 10 days. So I shoud keep the area waterproof for that period of time. The only way I can think of is wrap this around my waist...

image

That's the way it is

After my surgery, I still have 4 hours so I returned to my area of assignment. Believe it or not I walked and continued my work like nothing happened. Not a moment to recover. After I finished my duty, I settled my bill and went home with exhausted and pale appearance. Thank you @atongis for taking me home last night. My family especially my mom was surprised when I came home because I didn't informed them.

Note: The pictures are mine.I asked the staff/my friend to capture it. The surgeon also agreed.


Sort:  

How did you do your wound dressing that 1st time? Through a mirror?
Specify what camera was used please? Cheers.

you mean my first surgery? it's a long procedure hehe, i can't do it. need 2 assistants because unfortunately my wound is located at my lower back. are you familiar with dakin's solution? that's what i used,10x painful than alcohol when you apply it.
oh sorry bout that, i forgot to include. it's iphone camera. But I put the 2nd photo in Noir mode because the picture is a bit sensitive to look at by others. thank u for checking my post, i'm grateful

Dakin's? Is that similar to betadine?Either way will be painful but is it more effective?

nope,it's not. it's a solution or mixture of chlorine/bleach + water or guava leaves decoction+ baking soda. the process is also amazing you have to pour it to the wound from 3ft high haha. it's a stronger antiseptic than betadine

Maabig ka sis. Maong labat ta wadtan c @atongis ya manalalay ed sika. Sweet met. Hehehe

hehehe mabait lanti

manbait?! hahaha

E mas mabait ka kasi kaysa sweet hehe

Pagaling ka po ate :)

You're so brave sis. At nagwork kapa after ng surgery.. Get well.

ahahaha madami nga nagtaka. pero nanghina ako pag uwi ko, commute pa ah hehe. eh kunti kasi manpower, walang magrerelieve sakin 😔 thank u @saskia

Get well soon ate ingat din Po kayo

Hi .. I'm glad you're fine. keep improving!

Hah? Ate? Nagtrabaho pa kau after ng operasyon? Ageeh. Matibay!
Bilib ak. Naalala ko tuloy ung kaibigan ko, wala pang 4 houra ung operation nya sa ulo nagklase na agad. 😁

Pagaling po kau, di bale anjan c kuya atongis. 😁

Yeah, manputi balet so bosaleg ko hehehe. E lanti

Manpaabig kau..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77