#ULOG No. 18- Not Too Exhausting Thursday

in #ulog6 years ago

#Ulog No. - Not Too Exhausting Thursday

This post is my ulog yesterday. It was an exhausting day for me, and my partner at work. I guess that's the how it is when you're engaged in a regular occupation. Call me biased but I must say that my profession or my job is one of the toughest. If you have a family member who's a nurse or know someone, you better ask them why hehe.

I was so sleepy but I have no choice but to get up and depart early. It's hard to get a transportation nowadays because of the anti-colorum campaign.
received_1978725848813525.jpeg

We received eight babies in our unit- 1 NICU, 3 sick babies, and 4 well babies. A census like that is already considered toxic for us. The standard ratio of 1:3 is not always applied here because of short staffing. Only 2 staffs on duty per shift regardless of patient's count.

So me and my partner Mel divided the labor. I did most of the paper works while she did most of the routine cares.

Morning shift is much busier compared to graveyard. You know what I mean, workloads. Especially when a lot of visitors will come in to view their precious babies. Not to mention phones, out patients, meetings, etc. Most of the time, they come simultaneously.

I attended a short meeting at lunch time about Hospital Infection Control and Prevention Unit. I am the representative in our department.
P_20180712_122033_p_1.jpg

Our situation is like plants versus zombies hahaha. Yeah, that's what we call it. There's a first, second, and final wave hehe.
received_1978724582146985.jpeg

received_1978723772147066.jpeg

This game is not tiresome for me.

However, we survived the onslaughts yesterday. Teamwork is the key. We help each other. And we still managed to smile despite of the situation.
received_1978723328813777.jpeg

orca-image-1531439565769.jpg_1531439565891.jpeg
That's me and Mel. I tried a cute blanket hehe

Good thing we have zero admission. And we discharged 1 baby. So we endorsed 7 babies for the night shift.

I didn't have much time to check my phone and steem yesterday. But now I do, because I'm on vacation until Sunday. 😊 Advance happy weekend to all.

Photos are mine
Camera Used: iphone 5s and ASUS Zenfone 5


IMG_99d83.JPG


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

I understand you and I imagine the hard work that you have had, even though I am not a nurse, I was an officer of safety and it is very similar in the work schedule because I worked 14 hours. good ulog!

❤️❤️❤️

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84