Ulog #18: Blood Donation with @ishanvirtue

in #ulog6 years ago



My morning still quite gloomy, there's still rain but not so heavy like the other days. I don't feel to wake-up in my bed this morning but I must because there's something i needed to do.

Yesterday, i went to East Avenue Medical Center,Quezon City PHL, i was asked by my dear friend to donate a blood for her father that will undergo an operation on this week. Doing some BP ( blood pressure), weighing, some questions.

I thought everything will be fine but i failed the blood test due to high level of Hemoglobin. Hemoglobin is the red protein responsible for transporting oxygen in the blood, each containing an iron. And high level hemoglobin will make my blood thicker that will make my blood hard to transfer into other patient, as doctor said.

So there ! i was bit disappointed by that result, 'coz i can't able to help her by donating my blood, they need atleast 6 persons to be a blood donor and that would be produce 3 bags of blood that they will use for her father' operation.

So the only thing i could do during that time was to find someone else that could donate blood and hopefully will past the test.

I called @ishanvirtue if he can able to donate blood, Me and my dear friend is also a good friend of @ishanvirtue, we're college friends.

But @ishanvirtue wasn't ready yesterday for some reasons. So we decided to donate blood this day ( June 12). Also i want to retry my blood test for i am really desperate to donate my blood.

Yesterday, i researched in the internet on how to lower my hemoglobin , asked some friends and i found out these info. to lower the level of my hemoglobin.

  1. Stop smoking, cigarette smoking makes our blood thicker. Fortunately,I am not a smoker :)
  2. Donating blood, by doing it your hemoglobin will drop, but it depends on how high is your hemoglobin. So maybe last day,my hemoglobin was too high so they didn't let me to donate.
  3. Drinking water....yes ! finally something that i can do easily.
  4. Drinking tea esp. Green Tea, it will limit your blood in absorption of Iron. Also this stuff is easy.
  5. Doing exercise. Yeah ! basically.

So there, but i didn't know how long my hemoglobin will drop, still i did drank lots of water, i also took 4 cups of green tea from yesterday night until this morning.

So this day, this morning i woke up early, prepare myself. I went to @ishanvirtue 's house so we can go to hospital together. We hope that we both or at least one of us will pass the test

As we arrived there, we met 1st the mother of my dear friend letting know that we are ready for the blood donating test. Like yesterday, we fill-up a form. They check our weight, and asked some questions like what time i slept last night, what time i woke up, if I'm smoking or drinking, taking medicines stuffs like that.

After those stuffs, we patiently waited for our turn in the blood testing. Praying that my hemoglobin will be normal, and also same for @ishanvirtue.

@ishavirtue had his test before me. And thankfully he passed and ready to donate his blood.

Positively, I was already relieved that one of us already passed the test and we will not go home both rejected. But of course it is better if we both can donate blood so there....after few minutes and my turn came.

Booyah !!!!! i am qualified to donate my blood.

one of the nurse wonder how my hemoglobin level drop to normal drastically, it was just yesterday that it was so high and how did it came normal today.

Maybe it is God will ! hehe it is for the good that i can donate my blood right ?

So both of us ready to donate ! i don't care if the needle is too long or if it will hurt me. I was too excited that time that the only feeling i had was Happiness .

Yey !!!!

Everyone inside the room looked us because we're both kinda in a contest, @ishanvirtues started filling his blood 1st so i wanted to fill my bag as fast as i can. We both laughing while pumping our blood by a cute fluffy stuff in my hand.

everyone thinking how we endure the pain and numbness of pumping out our blood.

This is my 1st time to donate and i was very excited during that time. I don't know HAHA. And i want this to be memorable !

After few minutes we filled our both bags, and just waited a few minutes to stand up, well i really want to get-up already. I wanted to walk being a donor haha.

And also a few minutes to say goodbye to the mother of my friend. Everyone around us expecting me and @ishanvirtue to rest for a while. We just donated our blood and maybe there was after-feeling-effect-shock or whatever will happen to us if we rush moving.

But we're both naughty haha,we decided to eat our lunch before we go home.

We ate our lunch in Mang Inasal,unli rice with yummy chicken inasal :). to fill our stomach after donating a blood. See my friend using his bare hand eating his meal HAHA so much being like him :)

So that's it, I'm happy that after yesterday's rejection I still had my 2nd chance and passed it. I'm happy to help my friend in that kind of small way. Hopefully her father will be alright after the operation.

And that's it for my today's @ulog, Even my right hand feeling numb, I still made this @ulog hehe. Thanks for this day my friend @ishanvirtue, thanks for coming with me ! Happy Independence to us Filipinos :)






Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


LINE-STEEM.png
CLICK BUTTONS.png SA-DSC.png SA-FB.png SA-MSNGR.png SA-SA.png
LINE-STEEM.png


GETwhalesoon.png





If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Informative and creative content.

wow! thanks for your commendation :)

welcome tol willing to help naman tayo lagi tulungan lang ^_^
Okay? sana maging okay na papa ni tin. God Bless and More Power to us.

God Bless To both of you sirs.

Same to you po :) God bless dn !

So this is the reason why you guys didnt contact me all day long?
I hope I was there to donate.
Best regards to K*****n. I hope her father will be well. And you guys need to take a rest.

See you in 2 days bessies. :)

After nyan 4hrs dota p ako plus eto posting ng ulog :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elisnext2you from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09