ULOG #2: Relaxing At The Mall

in #ulog6 years ago

image

Hello Steemians!

Happy Thursday to everyone. Our working days is nearing the end for this week and I must say that it gets pretty exhausting as the day gets by. My hubby and I felt the same that’s why opt to go out and have some relaxing time for ourselves. I believe it is not a selfish act to take some time off from all the work and family life while spending quality time with yourself.

I love window shopping and visiting the mall. Besides the free AC, I like looking at the overflowing goods it have to offer. Let me tell you that I am a cheap shopper so I don’t really go to the mall to buy stuff but just chill and hang out.

image

One of my favorite stores to visit is the Dakasi Milktea store. It boasts delicious and satisfying milktea, smoothie and creme flavors that I simply can’t get enough of it. My favorites are the Creme Milo, Creme Okinawa, Creme Choco Cereal and Creme Hot Chocolate. For this visit, I opted for Creme Hot Chocolate because I miss the flavor.

My hubby opted for Iced Strawberry which also taste good. If you’re new to milktea I highly recommend you to try out Dakasi because you’ll definitely see milktea in a new light.

image

image

After getting our drinks, me and hubby headed to the food court and bought something to munch on. I bought only shawarma because I am not in the mood to eat rice. Actually, scratch that. I am not in the mood because I already ate a slice of chocolate cake and pancit before going to the mall haha. I was definitely full. Hubby paired his milktea with a bowl of pork chowfan which is not the best combination. Milktea is a heavy drink so pairing it with something heavier can give you a full stomach in no time that’s why he wasn’t able to finish his meal.

Going to the mall, I love looking at cosmetic and hygiene products. I’ll pick a hygienic product rather than clothes any day. I mean, what would you do with nice clothes if your skin is not nice at all right?

image

So there you go. Friendly advice: If you’re feeling tired from all the burden of work and family stress head to the mall, buy a drink, sit in an empty chair, relax your body and just focus on your drink. It is actually relaxing to just chill out and not do anything for an hour or so.


emdesan (1).png
received_1899007856785127.gif

Sort:  

Great idea to relax at mall.

good to relax sometime , give youself a break!!!

Nice idea..mall is the best relaxing..so far...😀thank you for sharing👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11