ULOG: Independence Day, Are we truly independent?

in #ulog6 years ago

Before Independence Day ends, I would like to give my short two cents about whether or not Filipinos are truly independent. For me, I believe we are not 100% independent. We can't seem to escape from the shadows of our conquerors that's why the attitude that our ancestors have from the past are still greatly seen in a modern Filipino.

Technically, we are independent but what hinders us from spreading our wings is our own ways of living our lives. We are imprisoned by our selfishness and other bad attitudes that are 100% Pinoy. No, I am not mocking. I simply like for Filipinos to change for the better. We shpuld try our very best to stop crab mentality, be patriotic, respect our country and be a role model to others. I know it will be a long and difficult journey but we should start now if we want something to change. Start within us. Don't let other people drag you down just because you're starting the change we all want to see. Keep going and never stop because being independent doesn't only mean our leaders are Filipinos, what it truly means is that we can stand in our feet without stepping on other people.

As said by Heneral Luna:

images (2).jpeg
Credit


emdesan (1).png
received_1899007856785127.gif

Sort:  

At some point, I have to agree with you, sis Em. For example, Filipinas love to use whitening products to look more foreign, some doesn't even speak tagalog, some patronize imported products rather than the local ones etc. I guess we have to start taking responsibilities for what we become as a nation. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29