#ulog10: Orientation Camp!

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi everyone, my day went very well. Woke up this morning feeling very refreshed, did my chores and assisted in preparing breakfast and afterwards I went back to my room, lie down on my bed, and got busy with my phone. I was there for a couple of hours. Before I finally got hope later in the afternoon, had my bath, and headed out to meet with my friends.

I met with them, we entered into a restaurant to eat and gist. It was really fun hanging out with them. After that I headed back home, had dinner, and then I started to enjoy various tv series on zee world.

image

After that I retired back to my room and started to go down memory lane on my days in NYSC camp. It is a once in a lifetime experience, it wasn't fun all through but I wouldn't trade the experience and the friends it gave me for anything in the world.

For me NYSC orientation camp was an experience. Starting from waking up by 4am to bath and dress up so as to be at the meditation ground by 5am to the very horrible and disorganised registration process where you will have to stand on a queue for hours most likely on an empty stomach. Or is it the part where you hardly have time for yourself and you get sent out by soldiers in a very annoying way when it's time for any activity to the part you have to go and stand on a queue again with your meal ticket so that you can get food to eat. The morning drill, the parade, the socials where they will still force you to partake in. The only time you have for yourself is from 10pm.

image

But all in all the wonderful people I met there made my stay in camp very sweet. I am glad I had the opportunity to meet this people.

Sort:  

Congratulations @emilee2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

kindly invite you to explore https://ulogs.org
there you can post your ulogs and everything related
with ulog subtags.

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84