My ulog. That day when 24 hours is not enough to do all you wanted to do

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all the steemian and my beloved uloggers, how are you all?

time-2387976__480.jpg
source

Today is one of the busiest day of my life, I had so much things to do than the time the nature allocated for today. Today is one of those days I wish to have more than 24 hours... Lol

The day started brightly as usual, from home, I went straight to the bank to withdraw money needed for the construction of the new pig pens in my farm and also to get feed for the animals.

what a great disappointment

I was disappointed by the bricklayer, we agreed to start the construction as early as 8:00 am, but till 10:00 am, I was still calling him to ensure whether he's coming or not. When I waited till 10 am and he's not showing up and he's not picking up my calls too, I looked for alternative.

I ended up getting the best job done

When I couldn't see this man, I asked one of my brother in the area to get me another bricklayer for the job. Who he brought did the job to my certification, in fact, what he did surprised me so much.

I ended up working as his helper

Because, the need was urgent, he didn't come with anyone to help him with some basic things he needed to get the job done, so I had to fill in the gap... It isn't easy, don't ask me how I'm feeling... Lol

Feeds for the animals

After the construction around 3 pm, I cleaned up and went to get feed for the animals. I don't know why they have to close so early today too, I had to call some of them to attend to me, if not that would have ended in disappointment too.

No food for me in the house

I got home around 7pm, that was when I realized that I needed to get some food items. So, I rushed down to the market close to my house for a shopping. Lol
Unfortunately, they did not have all I wanted, I just bought bread to be taking with tea. I need to eat and sleep...

Rain take over the reign

I had to rushed home because the cloud was already heavy, it's about to rain. Immediately I stepped in, the rain started falling. I was denied the right to visit my barber because it is still falling as I am typing this post... Lol

I would have to go tomorrow for a better haircut.. Lol

Here are some of the pictures I took during the construction of the pen house

![IMG_20180607_104104.jpg](
Thats the breaklayer filing the new pen house while I was supplying the sand

IMG_20180607_104202.jpg
Look at how I was sweating like Christmas goat, I know it wasn't easy after taking this picture..lol

IMG_20180607_110432.jpg
he started mixing the mortal, he's very skillful at this.. Lok

IMG_20180607_111316.jpg
Now, the floor is taking shape

Let me stop here, my eyes are closing already, I will add more pictures to my next ulog post, hopefully tomorrow... Hahahha

Thank you all for your support and love.

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Sort:  

Día agotador pero me imagino que fue gratificante para ti porque fue por una buena causa...así es muchas veces quisiéramos una extensión de horas en el día!! Gracias por compartir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30