My ulog #23: my profession, my passion.

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello uloggers and every faithful steemian, it's good to be here again. Hope you all had a wonderful day?

Life in the farm can be said to be sweet or stressful depending on your interest in farming and what the day is all about.

My chicken would be arrived in a little time from now, so I've start preparing for where to keep them and that took a lion share of my time today.

After feeding the pigs and do the other activities I normally do on daily basis, I went straight to the poultry section to lubricate the cage against rusting, I thought it's a minnow thing that won't take more than an hour, but I ended up spending up to five hours doing it.

Let me quickly take us through the pictures to present the write-up in a more descent way.

IMG_20180712_140512.jpg
This are the battery cage which would serve as new home for my expected birds. As you can see, they are rusting already as a result of it not been used for some times now, this cage alone can house 240 birds

IMG_20180712_140628.jpg
Here is the bottle containing used oil for lubricating the cage against rusting, I bought two bottles and I ended up using six bottles

IMG_20180712_140445.jpg
Here is a container and a painting brush for applying the oil on the cage, it's not an easy job, as you have to paint those thinning things one by one, no jumping, no missing... Lol

IMG_20180712_140604.jpg
This is me ready for work, you can see the stress on my face. This is one of the picture I would take without my beautiful smile...

IMG_20180712_140459.jpg
This is the painted part, the cage is coming back to life gradually... Smile

IMG_20180712_140622.jpg
*And here is the preview of the pen house,
it can house 1000 birds *

I hope you enjoy it, thank you for reading through.

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all.

Sort:  

hey good work, it seems you are painting the wires with black color paint, I know how hard to paint such a messy wires, you need patience to do such a work, thanks for sharing in #ulog

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Emmakwisequote from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71