My ulog: The other side of love

in #ulog6 years ago

images(16).jpg
source

Love is the most beautiful thing to anyone that has ever been in love. Your eyes would be opened to few interesting things about the one you claimed to love, but close to many other shortcomings. Your ears are opened to hear to those sweet and interesting things about your soul lover, while you close up your ears from hearing the native part of your partner.

Everything are indeed beautiful if we love them

Enough of that, that's not where I'm going... Lol

I saw my ex today after about four years of breaking up with her. It was such an awkward moment because neither of us expected it. It is well over four years now that I've set my eyes on her.

I went with a friend to a veterinary store to get some drugs for his chickens, and my ex was right there working as the store attendant. In fact she was to attend to us because her colleagues were busy attending to other customers. Lol

She's still wearing that innocent beautiful face on her. I'm not bad either.. Lol

When I saw her, I tried to role back the years by stretching my hand towards her for a shake. At least, she deserved one as a friend, but to my greatest surprise, she snubbed my hand.

The reason why I tried to shake her was simply because we spoke couple of times on phone after the breakup where she asked me for some assistance. I consider her to be a friend and I did all she requested not with the mind to build what has been shattered long ago, but just to be there for her like I always do for my friends.

9k=(2).jpg
source

I was expecting at least a greeting from her based on the fact that we have spoken after the breakup and she seems to be happy with her life and probably with a new boy friend, but I don't know what was responsible for her action up till now that I'm writing.

When I had my birthday in March, she was one of those that first wished me a happy birthday. That was the last time we hear from each other. And I think, that was even close enough to get a greeting from her.

Why was she trying to be polite on phone and a monster in reality. Why was the birthday wishes if she considered me an enemy. I don't know whether you get the complications.

So, I wasn't expecting her to behave in this manner. My friend was surprised too seen her behaving like this. I showed him the text she sent when we got back to his farm and he was unable to judge the whole matter.

beach-3403347__480.png
source

Well, that's the other side of love. I could remember when we started out, when everything that matters to us is us and nothing else. We promised ourselves heaven and earth, but we call it a day when we can't both go forward again. I don't see anything bad in it especially when we both know it can't work.

If going our separate ways would give us joy, why sticking together unhappily. We both reach this conclusion after things began to fall apart for us. To me, it was better to put an end to it if we can't both enjoy it. What is the essence of planning the future with someone when you know that their is no future for the relationship.

We both sacrifice to make it work when we thought it could work, now it's obvious it can't, is their any sense in faking it?

The day we said our goodbyes is still fresh in my memory, that was when knew what it meant to cry for love. I'm stronger now anyway, but I indeed cried like a baby who was left by her mother.

I am a lover boy, if I don't love, I can't fake it.

That's is a topic of another day.

But, because you breakup with someone, does that make you an enemy to each other? To me, the answer is no.

I still don't know the reason she has to behave that way, but I don't want to assume. She's matured enough to make her decision.

Thank you for reading through

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65