ULog #10: Just Another Hazy Day

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

         Last time I mentioned how wildfires and excessive summer travels contributed to the hazy look where you can't even see the mountains. Health hazards aside, it does have its own unique beauty that comes with it.

haze.jpg

         This was actually taken near dusk. I have never noticed the way light could shine through the clouds until I moved into the mountains. Before then, I was living in the metropolis of Philadelphia. You bet the change of scenery was like day and night. But, the desert certainly has its own charm.

         In other news, I had the opportunity to visit Loveland Living Planet Aquarium with family. I guess aquarium is a pseudonym as the location offers more than sea creature exhibits. In fact, they have FIVE themed exhibits available and the "aquarium" is still seeking to expand in the near future. More information can be found on their website, and I don't think I need to show you how to Google it.

penguin.jpg
All photos are taken with my iPhone 6

         Looks like their Gentoo penguins are doing well and they have some new chicks hanging around. It's kind of difficult to see, but the penguins are visiting the young ones who are hiding next to their parent.

         I was going to show you pictures of some sinkholes that perpetually reappear in my area due to the snow melt and underground water movements since I literally live near the source, but I figured I will wait until I find something more devastating or interesting.

         I hope everyone is doing well. That Steem price looks really low right now. Could be a good time to buy depending on your attitude. Just remember, it's at around $1 USD right now.

Sort:  

Looks very scenic :)

"Could be a good time to buy depending on your attitude. Just remember, it's at around $1 USD right now.

As for the steem price, most won't buy... They will wait until it's more expensive and then complain that it's too expensive to buy 🤭

Oh for sure, nobody buys when it's low.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @enforcer48!

I would buy steem but I've already spent all my money on coins right now

Sell the coins. Get Steem. jk.

Thank you for sharing it. Excellent mixture of hazy sun rays, penguins and stones here. I enjoyed it! If you by chance have more pictures from Loveland Living Planet Aquarium I would personally love to see them in your future posts!

I know I will be there again when they add new expansions. So, it's in the works.

I have never seen penguins in a real life. They look so pretty)

These are Gentoo penguin. They are about the size of a child.

Beuatiful capture of the sun rays.

My phone surprises me sometimes.

I can imagine. Who needs a camera? :)

Those are some really pretty sun rays! Nice capture. I've got a few shots sorta like that before. Not a fan of zoos though, I think the animals should be free.

Depends on the animal I think.

I love those sun rays! Just sorry about the reason :(

#BTFD if you can folks!

Can't win them all, I guess.

Diggin those rays! Badass shot!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86