ULog #6: Bad Decision Leads to Bad Time at Work

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

         Wanna know how to give yourself a bad headache before going to work? Here is my story.

         I'm supportive of my friends when it comes to their endeavors. I'm a regular supporter of a friend who recently became a Twitch affiliate. This weekend, he is streaming Doom (2016). You can check out his channel on Twitch.

         Normally, I don't watch someone playing a fast-paced shooter game because doing that generally gives you a headache. This is not a problem when you are the player since you are in control. The source of the issue is having to anticipate and interpret someone else's movements from their perspective.

         This gives me a bit of appreciation for people reviewing videos from body cams, etc. I do not have the stomach or brain power to do that for an extended period of time.

         Needless to say, I entered work and soon developed a massive headache. That slowed down my productivity significantly. The pain gradually subsided half way through my shift, so I was able to perform more effectively.

         Of course, there was a silver lining to all this. I was able to take these photos:
sunrise.jpg
         I liked the gradient of colors created by the sun behind the mountain. As I mentioned before, I work the overnights, so I often get to see sunrises before I head home.
sunrise2.jpg
All photos are taken with my iPhone 6 camera
         Once again, I enjoy the contrast I can find in my surroundings. While it was a bit of a pain (pun intended) at work, I think in the end, it wasn't awful. It was another night.

         I thought about writing another entry to Abuse Series on the topic of phishing, but since many Steemians have been on about it recently, I decided to hold that off for another day. It's too bad. "Phishers of men" would have been an appropriate pun for a Sunday. Until next time.

Sort:  

Dear @enforcer48 !
Thank you for using @hoaithu 's upvote service
You get upvote = 2.5BID + 10 bonus upvote!
Wish you win with Ulog!

Is this an automatic reply?

No! She was busy and I replaced her.
I did not have enough time to read your blog, I'm sorry.

Haha it's okay. I was just surprised that you showed up in her stead.

You just planted 0.14 tree(s)!


Thanks to @enforcer48

We have planted already 3171.69 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18913.13
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congratulations! By using @tipU service today you have won @steembasicincome share from @tipU :) From now on @steembasicincome (or one of its accounts) will upvote your posts :)

@tipU gives 2 @steembasicincome shares daily to random service users.

Well, this is a pleasant surprise.

I saw this on discord so I thought I'd come and take a look and leave this line of thought to say I'd been here...it must be amazing to live so close to the mountains that point to the sky every day and are always there for one to look at...

You can hike them too!

Nice pictures! What an awesome sunset! Like you said - a silver lining to be found after the headaches and so forth during your shift. It's awesome that you can still take time out to appreciate the surroundings and share a couple of awesome pictures...

There are lots of good sceneries around here; just gotta slow down and enjoy them.

These are some amazing photos and perspective.

I was surprised how well my phone captured the images.

The mountains at sunset are always awe inspiring. Glad your headache went away. I can't watch first person games either or anything with a lot of gyroscopic movement.

Doom has a lot of that for sure! It's different from something more mild like Left 4 Dead 2 where it's not crazy enough to cause any sickness.

BOING! You got a 23.20% upvote from @boinger courtesy of @enforcer48!

You got a 50.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @enforcer48!

You got a 40.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @enforcer48!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87