Mildly Spooky Bread [#ulog 7]

in #ulog5 years ago

For the spooky day yesterday, I made some bread. I'm not much for dressing up but Opal's got a bunch of costumes. Like last year she was a Squirtle! Actually she was a Squirtle again yesterday, but I didn't take another picture for some reason.

Anyway this is take two of the last time I made bread which was not too long ago.

Compared to last time, I did change to using sharp cheddar as listed, and I added something that would make the bread green: Matcha powder! This time I also caught the machine in motion for extra spookiness:

spookybread.gif

It's mooooooooving.

And now to the final product that we woke up to!

IMG_20181101_084138.jpg

This tastes much better than the last one, so quite happy with it. More of that bacon bits and the sharp cheddar flavor did come out.

However, I needed to add more matcha powder, it's just not green enough! Maybe a few more cups would make it positively glowing.

I suppose it could be more fluffy too but likely is an issue with the yeast not fully rising or interference with the ingredients... Ah well, good enough!

I would happily share but you'd have to find me first. Hope you all had a happy Halloween!

Yum yum yum yum....

Sort:  

Hello @eonwarped! It seems you are enjoy baking breads. Recently I try to spread a tag #breadbakers to connect baking fans on Steemit. I'm happy to see your next bread baking post with the tag :)

Thanks for sharing! Will try to remember this for next time!

big cake with look so delicious. Great Job!!! I always love your style. ❤🌹❤

Thanks! It was yum

If I woke up to freshly baked 🍞, I'd be 500 lbs in no time.

Looks delicious.

Oh yes. It's hard to resist that smell. Also, mistake to have it cooking while sleeping haha....

This legit looks like a skull. What you cooking Eon? 😦

Posted using Partiko Android

laughs hysterically

How much matcha did you throw in there? And yummm. Im not big on bread but with cheese and bacon and tea in there... id slather that in some salty butter and go to townnn

Hmm i have these packets and I threw one in. Probably needed two more of those packets. Not exactly sure how much. But I suppose I thought that the color would just bleed in easily. Yeah with salt and butter this is great! All in one breakfast slice hah

Hi @eonwarped!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.759 which ranks you at #1399 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 20 places in the last three days (old rank 1379).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #84.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86