I Participated In A Mega Medical Outreach In Yenagoa City, Nigeria (My Ulog Day #2)

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180610_192639.jpg
Hello dear steemians, welcome to my blog today. I hope you're having a lovely Sunday.

This is my second #ulog post and I'm excited to share how my weekend went.

On Saturday, 9th June, 2018, I had the privilege of participating in a medical outreach where members of a community were given medical aid.

I got a call from my Cell Leader in Church that a group in my church were organizing a free medical outreach and that my expertise was needed. As a medical practitioner, serving humanity is one of my major calling and assignment. So I accepted the invitation.
20180609_110233.jpg
The outreach lasted for about 5 hours and we attended to over 100 clients. We had the General practitioners and Opthalmologist consulting while I was at the dispensary dispensing medication to clients.

20180609_110318.jpg
That's me at the dispensary. I'm a Pharmacist and I love to do this.

20180609_110240.jpg
Pre-packing the medicines.

Why Do We Do This?

It is because health is a basic human right. Everybody is supposed to have access to healthcare that is available, accessible and affordable to every citizen. But this is often not the case as most times there is lack of access to healthcare, and even in instances where they are available, they're either not accessible or affordable. This is a sad reality in most part of the cities where we live.

For me as an individual, I hate to see people sick. I feel pain when I'm around people who are struggling with one health issue or the other. And if I could be given the only card to make one wish that will be granted, it is that nobody should be sick. It's a deep passion in me to see people live in health

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) has access to healthcare as one of its major goals to be achieved by 2030.

Definition of Health

The World Health Organization (WHO) defines health as the "State of complete physical, mental, and social well being and nor just the absence of disease. "

We also educated them about Lasser Fever and how to identify its symptoms for early diagnosis and treatment.
BeautyPlus_20180609104817_save.jpg

IMG_20180609_151123.jpg

IMG_20180609_151211.jpg
The Medical Team.

Thanks for going through my ulog.

Sort:  

CONGRATULATION.... YOUR ARTICLE WAS SELCECTED IN THE @wafrica DAILY CURATION

https://steemit.com/africa/@wafrica/wafrica-sunday-ciration

SIGNED @jeaniepearl

@wafrica.curators, wow! Thank yiu so much for the curation. I'm so grateful.

Thank you too @jeaniepearl for the curation. Highly appreciated.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

@wafrica, thank you for the curation.

Congratulations for such a worthy day. Thus you are fulfilling the charity that heals everything. Receive a fraternal hug @evarich

@felixgarciap, thank you friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86